We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not typical of Holiday Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not typical of Holiday Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Average accommodations but management seemed more occupied with getting your money than making sure you had a pleasant stay. Way overpriced for the area. Will not stay there in the future and I was a loyal customer to the chain.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earthbisket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Upon reading your review we decided to investigate your situation to see if we could of done anything else to make your stay a pleasant experience.

Unfortunately booking online offers the customer a different rate then if they book directly through our hotel. Third party websites charge commission and we do not. We provide customers this information if they call us directly when booking a room. Our interest is for you to save money and book with us directly.

Even though your room was in fine condition, you requested a room change. Unfortunately we were not able to move you to another room because we were sold out the night of your stay. In any other circumstance we would of happily moved you, but we did not have a room available.

We hope in the future you will give us another try. We will do all that we can to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.

We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert and hope to see you again.

Respectfully,

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    33
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
41
15
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parshall, North Dakota
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We will usually stay at a Holiday Inn Express, if we have the option. The chain has a tried and true system. No matter where you stay at a Holiday Inn Express, you know what to expect: great service, pool, hot tub, good breakfast and the most comfortable beds around! We stayed in St. Robert because our daughter graduated from basic training in Ft. Leonard Wood. The staff at this particular hotel went above and beyond the call of duty. They hold free "movie nights", including popcorn, for hotel guests and their families. I thanked the staff for this. As they explained, the majority of the guests come to visit a loved one in the service. Most guests bring their families and there is little for families to do in St. Robert. The hotel staff also commented that many guests spend every dime they have to visit their loved ones in the service. This does not leave any money for entertainment purposes. Kudos to the staff to make sure the guests feel as at home as possible!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. We appreciate your attention to detail and for staying with us not once, but twice.

If you care to have more light in your room, please feel free to contact the front desk and we will provide more light for you. There are microwaves available in our suites AND available upon request. The map for the hotel is located on the back of the door, for future reference.

Thank you very much for staying with us. We hope this better clarifies some of the things mentioned in your review.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
157 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Hotel is beautiful with modern interior and beautiful pool area. Rooms are fantastic with walk in showers and my suite had lovely décor. I appreciated the extra space, microwave and fridge in my room. Great breakfast and gym. Walking distance to a few different restaurants and easy to get to from the Interstate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jardindemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and for the stellar review. We can't thank you enough for letting our future guests know more about our property. Your review is the ultimate compliment!

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express- St. Robert, Mo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
332 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very clean hotel, very helpful friendly staff. Probably one of the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in - the hotel is fairly new and was spotless throughout. It has a nice indoor pool area, an adequate workout room, tastefully appointed rooms, decent Internet access, a better-than-average hot breakfast. If you are visiting Ft Leonard Wood, this hotel seems like the very best in the St Robert area. There are plenty of restaurant options nearby, and the staff was incredibly helpful giving us directions to find our way around the area.

Room Tip: Book in advance and save with online rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noworries2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us how pleased you were with your overall stay. We take great pride in our property and want each guest to know how very special they are to us!

We hope to see you again and guarantee your next experience will be just as great!

Take care,
The Staff & Management of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Picked this place as our halfway point on our trip to OK, so stopped here on the way down and again on the way back home. Both stays were great. Loved everything about this well-kept, modern, green hotel--room, price (pay in advance), decor, staff, exercise room, pool, breakfast, etc. The first night we had a king room with a shower, and the second night we had two queen beds with a tub/shower. We preferred the latter as there was a little more room. The owner of this property also owns the Z Loft Hotel directly behind this HE, so after arriving late, we went there to grab a drink & a sandwich. Nice place, but a bit pricey. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are easier to access for the disabled and/or elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcliff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
121 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here passing through the area. This is a very clean hotel. The cleaning staff must take pride in their work. We both found the hotel to be very quiet. There were two issues we noticed during our stay. First we were unable to get the internet working on our computer. Second, the shower in our room didn't drain good. The second matter was brought to the attention of the front desk when we check out. If we would ever travel through the area again, we would strong consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft.Leonard Wood, Mo.

We apologize, our bathroom drains have to be pushed up or down depending on its use. Sorry if there was any confusion regarding their proper use.

Regarding internet access, if the browser is not closed after surfing the web, when you return to using the internet at a later time, it will seem you do not have internet access. We tell guests to simply restart their browser, reenter their passcode and internet access wll return. This is a security measure set in place for your protection.

We apologize for any inconvenience. We are glad that other aspects of the property were pleasing to you and hope to see you in the future.

Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel appears to be brand new. The decor is incredibly modern and tastefully decorated. We loved the beds, the bathroom, and the whole hotel. The staff is hilariously funny and totally willing to go the extra mile.

Room Tip: There's a bar behind the hotel called the Z bar. It's owned by the same people who designed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmulvihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you took the time to share your positive experience at our property with us and the general public.

Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and decor. We have a wonderful crew of people and enjoy making everyones stay with us a memorable one. We are proud to offer a unique and beautiful property to service members and travelers visiting the area.

We hope to see you next time you're in the area.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
0.6 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#10 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood
Address: 605 Highway Z-Vickie Lynn Lane, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express St. Robert/Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We are 2 miles from Ft. Leonard Wood, walking distance from Z Bar & Grill, and near the Gasconade and Piney Rivers. We offer military per diem rates and contractor rates. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. All rooms equipped with hair dryers, ironing boards/irons, new pillow-top mattresses and smart bedding, refrigerators, Satelite T.V. with HBO, and wireless high-speed internet. Amenities include the largest heated indoor pool in the area, fitness center, business center with computers and fax/copy capabilities, as well as our free Express Smart Start Breakfast and free coffee twenty four hours a day. Fresh baked cookies daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood Hotel Saint Robert
Holiday Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing