We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place I've stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Liberty Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty Lodge
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place I've stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

The large rooms had the most comfortable beds I've slept in. Windows were sparkling and the bathrooms although a bit
Small were very clean. Beautiful decor, nice large tv, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and iron board provided. I really enjoyed this inn.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljennings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We would like to thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Liberty Lodge and for reviewing our hotel. Our Staff strive, everyday, to ensure our guests are accommodated to the best of their abilities. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    42
    17
    11
    10
See reviews for
88
19
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grandview, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Charming and wonderful hospitality feeling when entering the building. Greeted and treated like family. Great rates and nice and cozy room. If I come back to St. Roberts I will definitely stay here. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjallday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Liberty Lodge. Our mission statement is "To serve our Guests, our Community, and each other." Our goal is to provide a unique guest experience for you. We are so pleased you felt welcomed and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed here for a friends graduation at Fort Leonard Wood. We will start with the positive side of things. The facilities are very nice. The room was clean and well prepared. The bathrooms were clean. The room I stayed in had 2 queen beds, a microwave, a refrigerator, a dresser, flat screen TV, and table with safe for under $50 nightly. My original reservation included two double beds but my room was not ready when I checked in so they chose to upgrade me to a better room at no cost. The staff was nice and cordial with excellent service. The room was nice. Also, I'm a coffee fanatic so the free coffee always available was VERY nice. Another plus was that Liberty Lodge is less than 2 miles from the main access point for Fort Leonard Wood making it very easy to get to because I was out of state and unfamiliar with the area. The ONLY not positive thing, and it's not really even negative, is that it's close to I-44. That can get noisy around the evenings and morning when truck traffic peaks. Other than that, a great hotel and great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to Old Route 66 on the south side are quieter and closer to the coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilltopper625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you found our hotel to be most accommodating and convenient for your stay. The kind remarks about our staff will be relayed to them and are greatly appreciated. They do strive to give great customer service. We wish you safe travels and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, NC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a nice little play to stay - the good aspects far outweigh the "not so good". So, downside first - there's a lot of traffic, and it sits between two main roads - so it can be a bit noisy at times. There are connecting doors between rooms (lots of families stay there for graduations) - and conversations can be heard at times depending on how loudly people talk. Now for the upside - and there's a lot of upside. The staff is a great one - friendly, efficient and accommodating. We had a problem upon check-in with the room we were first given - they made it right - right away, with no fuss. The WiFi and laundry are free and fast. Although there is no continental breakfast - they always have fresh coffee brewed, and vouchers in the morning for free coffee and a bagel from Panera bread (next door) - that's a big plus - the room is really clean and the housekeeping staff are friendly and efficient. With a couple of restaurants nearby, you can walk to dinner - so when we come to town again, we'll probably stay here. The PRICE is great - can't beat it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moreauak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We wanted to thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Being conveniently located off Interstate 44 and Route 66, traffic can get hectic, at times, and we thank you for your understanding. Our team members, from the front desk to housekeeping, strive to make our guest's stay an enjoyable one. We are so pleased that your stay was a memorable one. Thank you again, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Robert, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel rocks. Half the price of the chain hotels. Extremely clean, free wifi and no charge laundry facility. This is my second consecutive month at this hotel and I wouldn't change a thing. Hats off to the staff, Layla, Marie, Nicole, Whitney and Olivia. Four great restaurants within a stones throw away. A+ for Liberty Lodge ! Cheers, Brian

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brian_cF4000SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We so appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. We know there are many choices for lodging, and are thankful you chose us. We are so pleased that we could accommodate you while you are staying with us. Our staff does strive to be most helpful to all our guests, and we are so glad you have experienced this. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel. We hope your review helps other travelers along the way. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel. The beds are firm, the room was set up very nicely and the price was amazing. Very homey for someone who doesn't want marble floors and gold rails. I would of loved a continental breakfast but there are so many eateries close by, it was comfortable. Location was awesome and convent also. Thank You Liberty Lodge for such a very relaxing week.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing Liberty Lodge as your choice for lodging. We want to say thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so pleased that you felt at home here, and found our convenient location conducive to your stay. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean, reasonably priced, and excellent customer service (Thanks Nichole!)! No frills but it fulfills the basic needs comfortably! The bed was very comfortable. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Bathroom had been recently updated and was very clean. The base is just down the road and there are many restaurants around the area. It is just off the highway. We will be back in December to pick up my son and this will be our first pick. In fact we already have it booked! Thanks!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Liberty Lodge, we realize there are many choices of lodging out there to pick from. We want to express our gratitude for you taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff's goal is to accommodate our guest to the best of their ability every time. Your kind words are evident that they are doing just that. We wish you safe travels, and look forward to seeing you on your return. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
1.2 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
0.8 mi away
Alliance Inn and Suites
Alliance Inn and Suites
#19 of 22 in Saint Robert
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Lodge

Property: Liberty Lodge
Address: 140 Old Route 66, Interstate 44 Exit 161 - Fort Wood Exit, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Robert
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberty Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Lodge St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood is the right choice for visitors who are searching for a combination of charm, modest rates, and convenient location from which to explore St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, just 5 minutes away from the front gate. It is a small, clean, comfortable hotel located right on Route 66. Liberty Lodge provides our guests all the comforts of home with superior guest service. Our great rates and location make us a favorite for families visiting for military graduations at Fort Leonard Wood. We are an ideal choice if you want to stay near eateries. Take the family next door to Buffalo Wild Wings, and get a 15% discount on your entire meal just by showing them your key card. Breakfast is served early at Panera Bread which is within a short walking distance from our hotel. Get a kick out of Route 66 Diner with it's nostalgic atmosphere and jukebox. Many amenities like free guest laundry, free wifi, DirecTv, in room fridge and microwaves are here for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Liberty Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Saint Robert
Ramada Saint Robert
Saint Robert Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing