We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Stay”
Review of Liberty Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Lodge
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Reviewed May 16, 2013

When I arrived in St. Roberts after a 10 hour trip right at check in time my room had been given to someone else. I booked online and booked two queen beds and a sleeper sofa and the staff told me I couldn't have because they didn't have sleepers. It didn't matter that I had the print out from my reservations. They told me I could call and see if someone else had room. Really, how freaking rude and unprofessional was that. After they insulted me I ended up having to cram my family of 5 in a cup size room with two full sized beds. Once in the room the toilet began to overflow and they didn't bring a mop and hour later they brought towels and a plunger. This was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel and would not recommend this place to anyone. Never again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We do genuinely care about our guest's perception of our service and hotel. We do wish your stay would have been more enjoyable for you and your family. We do appreciate any and all reviews, even if they do not reflect upon us as satisfactory way. We will absolutely take this review and use the contents of it to better our service to our valued guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 260 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel, it was comfortable, affordable, and the staff was very friendly. If your looking for a hotel where you are just going to get a little me time on your trip or be out of the hotel most of the day, this is it. The rooms were clean and the maids came by everyday to make beds and empty trash. I did have a mix up when I first got there, they had given me the key to someone else room and key that didn't work in our 2nd room. The staff was great they fixed it right away and I didn't have anymore problems. There is also a Panera bread, buffalo wild wings, and a kfc right in the parking lot. With plenty more to eat surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brittany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

We thank you for your review of our establshment. We thank you for the kind words about our team members. We are a values based company, and strive to live them. We thank you for choosing to stay at Liberty Lodge and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I personally would not stay here again. The rooms were overall clean, but the rooms were outdated and a little musty smelling. Some updates like new tv's, tubs, ect. would be a nice improvement. The beds were very comfortable though. We learned that there is not a real set price for the rooms that it is priced on individual people, making the soldiers who have been out for the weekend drinking pay more. We thought this was very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are saddened that you were not completely pleased with your stay with us. We do strive to address any concerns our guest have with their rooms. I would like to encourage you to address any concerns you have immediately with the hotel you are staying at. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I'm so glad that i found this place we I truly enjoyed our stay i great experience with friendly staff. I would recommend this to anyone looking to stay near the Army Fort Leanorwood great location near everything and most of all very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. We do value our Fort Leonard Wood guests, and are fortunate to be located just 2.5 miles from the front gate of the post. Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and hope to be your future choice, as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I think this hotel is one of the best hotels in the area an di would recommend it to any of my family and friends. it is very cheap and affordable so that you will not be spending a arm and leg for somewhere to stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaron k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We do pride ourselves on being an economical hotel, but still be able to give some nice accommodations. Look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were ETSing from Fort Leonard Wood and stayed here 2 nights. The room was immaculate, we had a king room so we could park right outside which helped, since we had carry a lot of things in. They have free laundry and we got 10% off of Buffalo Wild Wings (located right next door) with our room key. Mrs. Maria was a great help with any and everything we needed. Mrs. Lela, the general manager, was kind and inviting. And Whitney was just amazing. When we go back to Missouri I definitely plan on staying here again and would recommend this place for anyone, especially the families of soldiers graduating this hotel really appreciates our military. Thank you for the great memories I'll see you soon.

Room Tip: All of their rooms are amazing just pick the right fit for you. Make sure to call and speak to this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice hotel, right off the freeway. Good price, plenty of eating options nearby and a strip mall next to a Walmart across the freeway. If you're visiting Fort Leonardwood, consider the Liberty Lodge. The adjoining rooms were a plus for my daughter, because she could back and forth visiting grandma and granny, then walk back over to be with us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our Liberty Lodge St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood. We appreciate all responses from our surveys. As you pointed out, we are conveniently located to Ft. Leonard Wood, and within walking distance to several restaurants enabling you to save some gas money and wear and tear on your vehicle. Again, we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
1.2 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
2.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.6 mi away
All Towne Suites
All Towne Suites
#17 of 22 in Saint Robert
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
#14 of 22 in Saint Robert
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Lodge

Address: 140 Old Route 66, Interstate 44 Exit 161 - Fort Wood Exit, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Robert
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range: $50 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberty Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Lodge St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood is the right choice for visitors who are searching for a combination of charm, modest rates, and convenient location from which to explore St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, just 5 minutes away from the front gate. It is a small, clean, comfortable hotel located right on Route 66. Liberty Lodge provides our guests all the comforts of home with superior guest service. Our great rates and location make us a favorite for families visiting for military graduations at Fort Leonard Wood. We are an ideal choice if you want to stay near eateries. Take the family next door to Buffalo Wild Wings, and get a 15% discount on your entire meal just by showing them your key card. Breakfast is served early at Panera Bread which is within a short walking distance from our hotel. Get a kick out of Route 66 Diner with it's nostalgic atmosphere and jukebox. Many amenities like free guest laundry, free wifi, DirecTv, in room fridge and microwaves are here for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Liberty Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Saint Robert
Ramada Saint Robert
Saint Robert Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing