We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience, do not the same mistake I did and book somewhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Freezing cold, the walks were not shovelled, and the door to our room did not seal well. The staff were not helpful, and the breakfast was pitiful. I wanted to cancel, but they offer specials and when you book they have a small notice that you cannot get a refund. This place is such a dump that we got a room at the Comfort Inn for about $30 more a night and cut our losses. The Comfort Inn is closer to the base and MUCH nicer.
Avoid this property!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilitaryDad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 163 of 163 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2010

I was in St. Roberts for my son's Army graduation with my parents. This place looks nice, but is NOT. Where do I start, the room smelled like "curry" Mid-Eastern food. The smell was so strong it was in the sheets, the room and the bathroom, everything smelled. You can hear everything going on in the next bedrooms. It was SOOO LOUD! Our nieghbors were in and out all night. Now, I know that can happen at any hotel, but the walls are so thin you could here thier conversation. Oh, lets not forget the roaches behind the furniture and crawling on the walls!!!! And to top it off, the toilet was over-flowing and I called for maintainence, and the front desk clerk brings a plunger and hands it to me for me to take of thier plumbing issue! She said " I can not help you, I have to get the breakfast bar ready" I COULD NOT BELIEVE IT! I HAVE NEVER STAYED AT A HOTEL THAT HAD ME PLUNGE THE TOILET MYSELF! I said thats it! I refuse to have my elderly parents stay here another night. For $40 extra dollars a night we stayed at the Holiday Inn which is closer to Fort Leonardwood and MUCH NICER! I couldn't believe I was at a Days Inn, I have been in sleezy hotels for half the price that were nicer than this place! DO NOT STAY HERE, YOU WILL REGRET IT!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coolmom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Just stayed here Monday 9/14/09 enroute from Milwaukee to Fort Worth. Lovely hotel, right off the highway, just remodeled with brand new furniture and bedding. The fellows at the desk could not have been friendlier or more helpful, saving us from eating at a poor restaurant choice (not all billboards tell the truth). I'm told that St Robert being a military town the hotels often fill up on the weekends with service personnel on leave, and that they can get a bit rowdy and are known to drink a bit. However, these folks are intent on keeping the place looking great inside and out. They'll soon be replacing all the a/c units, etc. The rate we got with our loyalty card and/or senior discount was very reasonable, and well worth the money. I will definitely use this hotel again next trip through Missouri.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flutemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My husband and I made same day reservations here and were never told of any cancellation policy. About an hour after making the reservations, we were forced to cancel due to car problems. At that point we were told that we had to give a 24 hour cancellation notice, and that we would be charged for the room.

The staff we spoke to was rude, and it didn't seem to bother them in the least that we were not told of a cancellation policy. Had we been aware, we would never have booked here.

Any hotel that does not allow for un-forseen circumstances, when reasonable attempts are made to make right, does not deserve my business. We travel frequently and have never come across a hotel that does not allow you to cancel prior to a certain time, same day (generally 6:00). However, the "manager" informed me that this was EVERY hotel policy.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
1  Thank iowatraveler617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2007

We were nicely surprised when we entered our room. The furnishing were new and the linens were fresh and modern. The bathrooms were just okay but the sink/vanity was in a separate area from the toilet and shower, which we prefer. The sink was small and had not been updated like the rest of the hotel but no major complaints there really. The staff at this hotel were exceptionally kind. This is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank curlygirl252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2006

I stayed at this hotel while visiting my son at Fort Leonard Wood. This hotel was very close to FLW. The rooms were Wonderful for the price they had microwave, coffee maker and small fridge in room. High speed internet access didn't work too well in rooms but they did work in lobby area. The hotel staff was very helpful, talkative and friendly...I'd stay here again anytime. I had a Great time. They have a nice restaurant and store within walking distance. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Cleanerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
3.8 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
2.7 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#10 of 22 in Saint Robert
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
2.9 mi away
All Towne Suites
All Towne Suites
#18 of 22 in Saint Robert
58 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
#15 of 22 in Saint Robert
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood

Address: 14125 Highway Z, I-44 & Highway 28 Exit 163, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Robert
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range: $54 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. Robert Waynesville Hotel Saint Robert
Days Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing