We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Atlantic, Iowa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Basic lodging”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The positives: the room was clean and the decor was modern. Reasonable price. Very breakfast and wifi. Frig and microwave in the room.

The negatives: The rooms open to the outside. The web site advertises a workout room but the treadmill was broken and the room was also being used for storage. The hotel is located about three miles outside of town so you need to drive to anything.

It's ok if you need a place to stay one night. I stayed two nights and wanted a functioning treadmill and more amenities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny P, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I'm sorry about your experience you had with our workout room. But after your concerns we have replaced with new treadmill. Hopefully we will get another opportunity to serve you agin. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    32
    9
    7
See reviews for
87
16
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IONIA
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We came to town for my sons basic training graduation and booked this hotel to stay at while there. We arrived early and were not greeted very nicely. I asked about renting the room early and the lady that waited on us tried to get cash from us for our room. She told us she would "discount'' our room if we paid in cash instead of credit card. Of course we refused as this would give us no receipt, and she became angry. Then we got into our room and the smell was nearly overwhelming. It smelled like the room had been shut off for sometime and never aired out or cleaned. To make matters worse, there were cockroaches!!! Everyone in town was already booked for the military graduation so leaving and going somewhere wasn't much of an option. However, I am not sure we will be rooming at Days Inn again anytime soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ANTONIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room smelled terrible and our friends' room smelled even worse. The carpet was so filthy that we immediately put socks on when we got out of the shower. Spilled a few drops of water on the carpet and when we blotted it up, the towel was black. The room door didn't close tightly so we were always battling flies in the room.
The coffee pot handle was so loose that it spun around on the pot and you had to hold it a certain way to even pour coffee from it.

Room Tip: There are several good hotels a few miles to the west on I-44. Choose one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were coming in town for my sons graduation and had to book kind of late thinking its better than nothing but was i surprised. No its not the holiday inn but its clean beds were nice and it saved me a bunch of cash . If i come thru again i will stay here .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knives4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinny P, Manager at Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad you liked our hotel and appreciate it for you to think to come back and stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent about 4 nights here. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pillows are big and don't flatten out like they do in some other hotels, problem was it gave me a stiff neck. Fitness center is small but has all the basics you need for a good workout. Continental breakfast was good but there was no fruit or yogurt available which would have been nice. Staff was very friendly and offered suggestions as to what to do in the area and we weren't diasappointed! We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armybrat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatelDil63, Manager at Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Angelica,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (573) 336 - 5556.


Sincerely,
Vinny Patel
General Manager
Days Inn St. Robert Missouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
2.7 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#12 of 22 in Saint Robert
201 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
3.8 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood
0.1 mi away
Best Western Montis Inn
Best Western Montis Inn
#13 of 22 in Saint Robert
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood

Property: Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
Address: 14125 Highway Z, I-44 & Highway 28 Exit 163, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Robert
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. Robert Waynesville Hotel Saint Robert
Days Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing