We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have always enjoyed the place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miller's Grill - CLOSED

Miller's Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have always enjoyed the place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Used to visit often not so much anymore now that Sterling had left he really was a plus addition to the staff there. Always made us laugh and reccomended the right food we needed for the night.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    14
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What Happen to you guys”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

At one time I used to eat at millers all the time. I love there burgers they were made fresh with plenty of fresh ingredient and a thick juicy patty The employee at one time were very friendly and it would seem that they cared and appreciated you. that's certainly not the cast now. My last visit was today. I didn't just come to this decision behind one visit but the last few visits. Were my food has gotten progressively worse. I order a bacon cheese burger with extra cheese to go. I was charge $7.89 I got a cold stale burger with a piece of cabbage for lettuce the meat was dry, hard and burned on one side were they tried to reheat it and order to melt the half of slice of cheese they gave me. The bum was soggy wet with mustard I think this was attempt to ad moister back into the burger. And to make matter worse I had to stand there for I don't know how long. before someone acknowledge me when they can take my order. I`ll never eat there again

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food and plenty, but....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were at Fort Leonardwood for our son's AIT graduation. Look up the reviews on tripadvisor and found Miller's Grill. We walked in and the smell of smoke hit us. We asked for Non-Smoking and when we were seated it was directly across the hall from the smoking section. Not a good start. However, our waitress moved us immediately with no issues and "The food was great".
Lots of daily and nightly specials, although we did not have the special of "All you can eat Fried Catfish" (just couldn't eat that much) when we compared places we had eaten with others they some had eaten the catfish and seemed very pleased.
Not sure if we will ever be through there again but will be on the list for Lunch or Dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LChoodlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
311 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A surprisingly good eating experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I went with another person for a business lunch. I ordered a chicken feta salad that was very good. Moderate amount of dressing and tasty. My friend had catfish and enjoyed it as well. A little bit overbearing in constant visits to our table and a mediocre environment but overall a decent place for a business lunch

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zomzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, KS
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An enjoyable place to dine...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

but I do remember it being a bit pricey for the quality. I'd go back but not every week.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ghorstk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Grill also viewed

Saint Robert, Pulaski County
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
 
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing