We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay at this Super 8 the next time I'm in town to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I will stay at this Super 8 the next time I'm in town to visit my daughters! Reasonably prices, great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 397 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Arlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a total of 3 nites. March 7, 8, and the 9 , 2013. My daughters, husband and I traveled for almost 14 hours to get there to spend time with our son who was at Fort Leonard Wood. We were to have a day of "Family Day" with him and then his graduation from Basic. We arrived at the hotel around 10 pm. Our room was supposed to be ready (per April). I had called 2 hours before getting there to confirm room would be ready. We got there, I was not given a receipt (paid by credit card). I had never and I mean never ever not been given a receipt showing what my charges were. I was appalled. I also was not given the quoted price over the phone. It was almost $30 more. Well two things had upset me and I hadn't even made it to my room yet. I was given the key, and my family and I got our luggage and went to the room. The key didn't work. The door would not open. We grab cell call down to desk and wait and wait and wait some more for April to come. Her key didn't work. So she decided to proceed back down to desk to get us into another room and get key. Twenty minutes went by, a man came out of a room across the hall to go to vending. He snickered and said they had tried giving him that same room a few hours before and could not get it open. UGHHHH. Finally after 20 minutes of waiting, April arrives with key to another room. We go in, air conditioner on, but room was warm, very warm. UGHHH. I waited an hour and went and told her room was uncomfortably warm, she said turn it on fan. that was it. No concern shown on her part. I didnt sleep that night for sweating so much. The next morning I told a manager, again little concern...told keep it on fan. I was pissed by this time. Later that afternoon, the room was so uncomfortable- I went to desk again. An extremely pleasant lady PAM :) within a couple of minutes handed me a key to another room, came to make sure that ac was working and apologized that my concerns had not been addressed sooner. I also explained to her about the receipt, how I was bothered I had not been given anything showing my charges. She looked and gave me a printout to "make me feel better"and it did, and also saw I had been sure enough , overcharged. She adjusted the price to where it was supposed to have been to begin with. Pam made the rest of my stay very pleasant and was very friendly. Another mom who stayed there had also reserved her rooms with credit card, but decided to pay with cash when she got there. She paid with cash, assured her credit card would not be charged. It was the next morning and by the time she was ready to leave 2 days later, she still had not been reimbursed her cash. I was not the only family member very dissappointed in the customer service at this place. I have stayed at many Super 8's during my travels, and never never have I come across one like this and I hope I never do again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
3.8 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
1.2 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#10 of 22 in Saint Robert
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
#15 of 22 in Saint Robert
111 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn St. Robert / Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area

Address: 107 McKinnon Rd, Exit 159 of I-44, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range: $61 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 motel is located 4.1 miles from the main gate of Fort Leonard Wood. We are conveniently looked right off exit 159 in St. Robert Mo. We do have smoking as well as non smoking rooms. 24 hr. front desk service and a staff that is always ready and willing to help with any needs you may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Robert Hotel Saint Robert
Super 8 Saint Robert
Super Eight Saint Robert
Saint Robert Super Eight
Saint Robert Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing