We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating for military families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This Super 8, is very close (3 miles) to the main entrance into Ft. Leonard Wood military base and surrounding area. We went to our sons graduation this past May and this hotel turned out to be a very good choice for us. The staff, especially the front desk people, were very courtious and friendly to give us directions to the nearby restaurants, stores and attractions using the service access roads that are on both sides of the freeway, which made it very simple. The hotel rooms (we had two) for two nights and both were spacious, had small fridges and were clean. towels were always available from housekeeping. the pool is small and the spa jets ran slow while we were there but it was still good to cool off or just relax after ceromonies. The small outside picnic area in the back of the hotel could be expanded and more tables provided for famiies to meet and gather in the evening and their was remodeling being done to a business next door so the view isnt anything spectacular. The breakfast could also be expanded but something is better than nothing before venturing out and what they did offer was organized and refilled constantly. This Super 8 is actually better than some that we've stayed at and prices were reasonable in comparison to other hotels in the area and they were very accommodating for military families as I'm sure most out of town travelers are in the area, for some type of military function.

Room Tip: the elevator seemed to run slow up and down from the upper floors (3)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrewdgrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 392 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

First off let me tell you that the staff, specifically Stephanie and Pam are the best! The rooms are very clean and the staff go above and beyond the call of duty! The pool is indoor and heated with a jacuzzi! My son graduated from bootcamp at Fort Lenardwood and I truly believe we picked the right place to lay our head for a great nights sleep. Again..kudos to Stephanie and Pam! Book your stay here..you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

For a basic hotel at a reasonable price, we were very impressed. Our room was clean, the staff was exceptional-courteous, friendly and helpful, and it is close to all the restaurants, the highway and only about 10 min from Fort Leonard Wood base. We were very happy with our decision to stay here...would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Had a great experience, stayed in a king bed non-smoking room. Traveled with our 50 pound dog and she got to stay in the room for only $10 and they put us on the 1st floor right next to the side door, it worked out great. The room was clean, had a mini fridge and a microwave. The only con was the internet was very slow. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMissouri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This hotel was awesome. The staff was GREAT, rooms and hotel were clean. We stayed here for our sons graduation from basic - the staff was good with directions and helped us with questions regarding the graduation. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Came here for my hubby's boot camp graduation. It was nice, clean and just what I needed for a short stay. Room came w/ a small fridge and wifi. We spent most of our time in the room just relaxing and no complaints there. The breakfast was a bit skimpy but I was happy at least something was offered, better than none. Easy to find from base/to base and staff was just fine.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erintaylor926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

The staff was cordial and accomodating, however the morning coffee was poorly monitored and I had to ask and wait while more was made. The breakfast was DREADFUL. OJ didn't taste real, only had non-nuturitious no-name cereal choices. Some AWFUL looking highly processed and preserved machine-made donuts and muffins (which I wouldn't even feed to a pet). Only decent food I found to eat was packets of plain Quaker instant oatmeal, some decent raisin bagels and Smuckers peanut butter. I bought my own walnuts and raisins to add to the oatmeal. Fruit choices were whole oranges and apples...just pick carefully because there were many rotten, moldy and soft pieces. The small indoor pool and hot tub were nice, although the jets didn't work on the hot tub.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barfood_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
3.8 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
1.2 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#9 of 22 in Saint Robert
245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
#14 of 22 in Saint Robert
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flex Stay Hotel Near Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area

Address: 107 McKinnon Rd, Exit 159 of I-44, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range: $66 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 motel is located 4.1 miles from the main gate of Fort Leonard Wood. We are conveniently looked right off exit 159 in St. Robert Mo. We do have smoking as well as non smoking rooms. 24 hr. front desk service and a staff that is always ready and willing to help with any needs you may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Robert Hotel Saint Robert
Super 8 Saint Robert
Super Eight Saint Robert
Saint Robert Super Eight
Saint Robert Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing