We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better experience for our family! Wonderful variety for breakfast. Nice spacious room and bathroom. Really loved the full fridge and the kitchenette - we were able to put our large leftover pizza box in the fridge! Loved the idea of the free movie rentals at the front desk. We were busy with family reunion activities and didn't end up using them, but it was nice to know they were there. Same with the fitness room. The free laundry facilities came in really handy as we were about 3/4 of the way through an almost 6000 mile road-trip. This was our best hotel experience on our entire trip! The staff definitely have a way of making you feel special.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cyndee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. Our hotel is where we live a good part of our day and we want you to feel at home as well. Our suites have kitchens with full refrigerators, 2 top stove, dishes, dishwasher, and microwave as well as the normal kitchen amenities. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please stop by and see us again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 170 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

Belinda and the staff are amazing. The staff is very kind and ensured that i felt at home during long stay at the hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel has a gym with treadmills and a nice pool for relaxing. Highly recommend this hotel for long or short stays.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j_byrd055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We really enjoyed meeting your family and are really glad you felt at home with us. You will always have a place to stay if you need it. Thanks again, be safe and as always safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

After being on a road-trip for a month, this was the best place we stayed the entire trip. For a reasonable price (in fact cheaper than many other dingy places we stayed during the rest of our trip!), we got a very large, clean room with a kitchenette, large bathroom, desk, couch, and balcony. And the beds were very comfortable! The breakfast was high-quality and the lounge area was very comfortable. There is even a pool, though we didn't have a chance to use it. Also, it is in a great location, near plenty of restaurants and grocery stores. We were so grateful to stay at such a lovely place, it was truly wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for reviewing us. Our balcony rooms are limited but are a little larger than most hotels rooms. All of our suites have kitchens, living room area's as will as beds. We do have 2 restaurants within walking distance and a 24 hour Walmart. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

A number of family members were able to gather at a very welcoming hotel at MainStay Suites in Saint Roberts, MO. Comfortable bed, delicious breakfast options, and free washer and dryer convinced us we must return here next year! Highly recommended. Thank you Belinda and staff!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RScholet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like the reunion was a blast. We hope to see you next year. It was very nice meeting you. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great room for longer stays or short stays. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. I have stayed at the comfort inn as well in this town and mainstay suites was much nicer! Def will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summac81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for reviewing us. We do have a mix of extended longer term guest as well as guest staying a few days. Some have their families out the last few days before they graduate or finish a class. We really enjoy meeting that family that we hear so much about. We do enjoy meeting people from all over the world. Thank you again and as always safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We came to Missouri for my son's graduation from AIT at Ft. Leonard Wood. We chose to stay at Mainstay Suites and could not have been more pleased. We were greeted by their friendly staff and they continued to provide superior service throughout our entire stay. We spent family day at the hotel and they treated our family like they would their own. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area but especially military families. Thanks again. ~ The Williams' family

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melissa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for your great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We do have an out door pool as well as a grill if guest decide to stay near the hotel for visiting before graduation. We let larger groups that might need a little more space use our breakfast room area after breakfast hours. We want you to feel like we are your home away from home. Again thank you for staying with us. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Best place that I have stayed, extremely clean and nice. All of the staff were freindly and helpful, but Darcy got the gold star for above and beyond service. Will be the only place I stay when visiting Ft Leonard Wood.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda2116, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Darcy and the rest of our team thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are here if you ever need to stay with us again! Safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#6 of 22 in Saint Robert
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.3 mi away
Alliance Inn and Suites
Alliance Inn and Suites
#19 of 22 in Saint Robert
28 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Saint Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Saint Robert

Address: 227 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range: $85 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Saint Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites Saint Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Saint Robert
Saint Robert Mainstay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing