We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for travelers and extended stayers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Harlingen, Texas
1 review
“Great place for travelers and extended stayers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Have the comforts of home with added perks! Love the concept of the Lending Locker where you can borrow a DVD player, books, games, kitchen appliances, etc. The staff is very helpful. I felt safe and comfortable.

Room Tip: I highly recommend this hotel. Many nice eateries and shopping options in the area, too!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha1978, General Manager at Candlewood Suites St Robert, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Always great to hear from our guests! Thank you! The Lending Locker has become VERY popular with our guests. The Candlewood Suites brand is the only hotel in the industry that offers the fabulous Lending Locker concept. We are pleased to know that you made use of it! Very important to us that you felt safe and comfortable. Please stop in again if you get this way. I just bet we will have something new to share in our Lending Locker!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    14
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
10
3
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family and I stayed two nights. We didn't originally choose this hotel. We made reservations at the Comfort Inn and Suites, but were informed upon arrival that the AC was not working. They informed us that we were being moved to the Candlewood Suites.

The staff and management at both places were very pleasant and accommodating. We had two adjoining rooms, both Double beds with Kitchenette. The closet space was acceptable and the counter space very good; that probably comes from the fact that it is meant for longer stays. No complaints about the room at all.

Actually, the only complaints I have is that there isn't a pool and they do NOT provide a breakfast of any type. Form"suite-type" hotels, I usually pick the Homewood Suites, which typically ALWAYS has meals.

Free laundry was available and we definitely took advantage!

I would recommend this location if you didn't desire a pool or breakfast. Again, the staff was VERY pleasant and accomodating!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpaulkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha1978, General Manager at Candlewood Suites St Robert, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you and your family! We are an extended stay hotel with full size kitchens that our long term guests absolutely love. Glad you could make use of the kitchen,extra counter space, and free laundry during the short time that you were here.
All of the team enjoyed meeting your family. Congrats to your soldier! Hope the pictures turned out GREAT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was there for 3 weeks and enjoyed the accommendations of this hotel. I was happy that I had a first floor room with 2 beds and plenty of room to support me during my stay. The staff did an excellent job when I requested a room cleaning and extra movies. Thanks for a great job and I hope to stay with them again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelvin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha1978, General Manager at Candlewood Suites St Robert, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Great to hear from you! We know that 3 weeks is a long time to be away from home. Our goal, is for our guests to make CWS their home while they are here. Knowing that you were comfortable and well taken care of makes us happy! Glad you enjoyed our DVD Library. We are looking forward to your possible return to the area and CWS.
Marsha Mercer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburg, MO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel was great!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location was with walking distance to several restrurants and other facilities. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a family outing ~ The Candlewood Suites were clean and very comfortable. All of the employees were nice and considerate. The property was quite and very beautiful. There are many restaurants within walking distance. The interstate is a couple of turns away, very easy access.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elba, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I travel often for work and spend a lot of time in hotels. I NEVER walk in a hotel room without wearing shoes because no matter how clean it looks my socks are black within seconds. This place was so clean, I was barefoot! Great job!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammasuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha1978, General Manager at Candlewood Suites St Robert, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Wow! My team is beaming after reading your post! We are happy you felt so comfortable regarding the hotels cleanliness that you took off your shoes and socks to walk around. GREAT compliment! Hopefully, with your extensive traveling, you will get the chance to come stay with us again. See you soon!
Marsha Mercer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We are traveling cross country and decided to stay for the night. We came in late and were super tired from driving all day and after checking in went to our room only to find it was keyed to someone else's room. So, we returned to the front desk and got a different room. The place was otherwise clean and quiet and we got a good night sleep. Oh, the toilet didn't flush well - no pressure.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pschwei54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites St Robert, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear pschwei54,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry about the room confusion and the toilet condition. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#10 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites St Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites St Robert

Property: Candlewood Suites St Robert
Address: 140 Carmel Valley Way, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites St Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our new 'Comforts of Home' bedding collection.The Candlewood Suites Hotel Saint Robert, Missouri is a one of a kind extended stay property, centrally located off I-44 and 3 miles from Fort Leonard Wood, 1/4 mile from EAI Corp, and 1/2 mile from Wal-Mart. Our superior suites are big and built for comfort. You can work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with an ergonomic chair, check e-mail using our high speed Internet and talk on the phone all at the same time. Relax in the cozy chair and ottoman while you enjoy the CD and DVD player, or read your free USA Today. Work off some stress while using our spacious fitness center, or visit our free laundry facility. Purchase sundry items, snacks or meals in our value priced Candlewood Cupboard. Pick out what you want, when you want it. When traveling on official government business and visiting Ft. Leonard Wood, present travel orders to receive the per Diem rate.The Candlewood Suites Hotel St. Robert, MO is a pet friendly hotel. A signed pet policy and a non refundable pet fee is required at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites St Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Saint Robert
Candlewood Saint Robert
Saint Robert Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing