We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“faulty elevator”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Keller, United States
2 reviews
“faulty elevator”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Just as I was getting into my room on the 2nd floor @ 10pm and driving 6 hours, the smoke alarms went off. We are all asked to evacuate, so I dragged my bags back down stairs. Turns out the motor in the elevator overheated and was out of service after that. Nothing anyone could do, just a inconvenience. Other than that, the room was nice but the A/C could have been a little quieter.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    97
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
224
62
17
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The staff was really friendly and the hotel was really nice. The bed was super comfortable and relaxing. I liked the location of the hotel as it is really close to places to eat and Wal-Mart. I did get woke up a few times from a child running in the halls; however, I didn't report it. I am sure they would have said something if I had made a complaint. I wish the rooms were a little quieter. The breakfast was very decent for being free.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anytown, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Standard Hampton biggest upside is walking distance to Aussie Jacks. 200 charters minimum is a tripadvisor requirement to post even if you don't have that much to say. 200 charters minimum is a tripadvisor requirement to post even if you don't have that much to say. 200 charters minimum is a tripadvisor requirement to post even if you don't have that much to say.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel is very clean. A little disappointed the pool was closed. We were welcomed each time we arrived. The rooms are very clean. The variety of breakfast was good. Don't be late though they close it down on the dot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was assigned a handicap room although I did not ask for that room type. It was inconvenience. There is a chair in the shower and the toilet bowl that occupied most of the shower space. I was uncomfortable with is higher than normal toilet bowl. The door of the bath room have 1” x 12 “ hole. When I talked to the front desk for changing the room, I was very surprise that they knew all the room’s problems. Luckily, I was able to move to the other room later although it was a hassle to move all my belonging to the new room. The room looks badly with a damaged bathroom door.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank T Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with our team. I would like to apologize for the room type mix up. We constantly strive to provide great service and accommodations to all of our guest and I am sorry that we fell short for you during your stay. I would also like to assure you that the damaged bathroom door has been addressed and we are currently waiting for the replacement to arrive. Again, thank you for you review of our hotel. It will allow us to grow and continue to get better as we serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

From the moment we walked into the lobby we were treated like family. No questions we asked or requests we made were taken lightly. The breakfast area was immaculate and the lady running it was so friendly and eager to please - she was proud of the meal she served. Pride was taken in the hotel by the entire staff. It definitely didn't feel like a hotel - more like a resort. The staff directed us to excellent dining and sites. This was our second stay in this Hotel while visiting our soldier. Would not go anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very good place to stay. Conveniently located. Service is good. Hampton's are a go to place when you need an overnight stay or for a couple of days. The breakfast service makes it easy to get something quick and go on with your day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank claudiamS8775NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#5 of 22 in Saint Robert
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#10 of 22 in Saint Robert
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Property: Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Address: 103 Saint Robert Plaza Dr, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood Hotel Saint Robert
Saint Robert Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing