We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel offered a reduced bereavement rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tulsa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel offered a reduced bereavement rate”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I recently had to attend a funeral in the St. Robert/Ft. Leonardwood area. It was very late when I checked into the Hampton Inn, and I mentioned to the Hampton Inn agent that I was in town to attend a funeral. He kindly offered his condolences and said that I would be charged a reduced bereavement rate. I was shocked and very grateful that the Hampton Inn would provide this service. It's refreshing to know that the Hampton Inn really cares about their guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    98
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
228
63
18
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

After travelling probably 800 miles in the car, we were greeted, welcomed, and got to our room quickly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a really nice breakfast in the morning and continued on our trip. The staff was great and everything was perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer,IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The staff I dealt with, from top to bottom, was pleasant and friendly and helpful. So much more pleasant to deal with someone who doesn't mind being at work than someone grudgingly doing their job. The continental breakfast was limited, but I don't stay for the breakfast. (The coffee and juice were both good)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Indiana, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Good clean rooms, great price and excellent service. Breakfast was of good quality, fresh and hot. Service at breakfast was very good. Room was easy to get to. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We checked in late and were given a room on the top floor. Although the hotel was very full, the attendant accommodated my husband's request and was able to locate a room on the first floor. He was also very nice to to provide us with some snacks and water, as most places were closed. The lobby and first floor hallways were cold, as were most of the first floor areas. The breakfast was okay. Still a very nice place to stay and we would stay there again when passing through.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We always try to stay at a Hampton when we travel and are never disappointed. This 1 in" Fort Lost in the Woods" MO. did meet the expectations that we have when we stay at the Hampton. The staff from the minute we walked in, were there to make our stay a great one. From the front desk clerk to the housekeeping staff, were very friendly and helpful. They were there to serve us. Any request we made was taken care fast and professionally. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast had many choices from fresh fruits to hot waffles. They helped us with directions, things to do and even showed us a place where our group could get together and visit so we were not crammed into a room. I would definitely recommend this particular Hampton to anyone that is travelling thru MO. or there to see their solider. Location to the base was close and with the staff's help, we had a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very convenient to Fort Leonard Wood. Quiet, clean, and all the right eminities to make a business stay enjoyable. For a continental breakfast, there were plenty of "hot" items on the "menu." Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victore E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#7 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#10 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Property: Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Address: 103 Saint Robert Plaza Dr, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood Hotel Saint Robert
Saint Robert Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing