We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hampton Inn is always a dependably good place to stay. Had to make a quick driving trip for a funeral, and needed a dependable stopover. I arrived very late, was quickly & efficiently checked in, the accommodations were good, and the complimentary breakfast was also good. Just what I needed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wineloverboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    105
    28
    13
    5
See reviews for
238
64
19
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton and we love Hamptons. Clean and nicely decorated. But the thing that stood our for me about this Hampton is the staff. Every staff member that I walked by, smiled and spoke to me. The desk person was very helpful. We had a room with a king and a couch and it was nice and big and very comfortable.

Room Tip: The King with couch is much bigger than the regular king and for AARP only a dollar more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GranNan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were able to get a room after 10pm after being on the road all day which was great. Beds were super fluffy and clean. We had a few issues with the breakfast. The sign posted said it was served until 10am but it was being removed while we were trying to get our food and was completely removed by 9:45am. The room was clean and smelt good bit there was a used soap left in the shower by the previous guest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback about our breakfast and our beds. Our breakfast hours are 6-10am and I am not sure why we would have closed early. I truly apologize! I understand the importance of starting your day off right with a hot healthy breakfast. We strive to provide great service and great amenities to all of our guest every time and I sorry we fell short in your case. I was happy to hear you enjoyed your room overall. Our housekeeping team works very hard to ensure every guest feels at home. Thank you again for your kind words.



Trevor Garcille
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

property was great and does have free wifi ... older reviews incorrectly indicated that there was a fee for wired internet .... the property was very nice, updated, and very much up to Hampton standards

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We traveled to St. Robert MO in order to attend my son's graduation from Basic Training at Ft. Leonard Wood. The hotel staff was well versed in the activities at the base and were able to give us helpful information in order to plan our arrival/departure from the base, etc. The hotel is CLEAN and good looking. Cozy beds w crisp, white linens. Wonderful place. Can't say enough about the staff-very helpful and friendly!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My brother was graduating from Ft. Lenard Wood, I personally think that this hotel is one of the best places to stay. The main thing that my family and I look for is cleanliness and this place was very clean! I want to give out a huge shout out to Nathaniel, he kept me great company he was really nice and funny. Kyle, he was so nice and professional he also entertained my grandma. Justin, he was great, super nice kept my grandma and I company. Those guys were really great! and I didn't even want to leave! great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Recently my sons and grandson traveled from Ga to visit our Army son & family. Since they do not have a big house , we needed close hotel rooms for our 4 night stay. Hampton Inn was the perfect choice. The beds were wonderful, rooms clean, and breakfast great! It was great to have a "home base" for our stay. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#5 of 22 in Saint Robert
111 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Property: Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Address: 103 Saint Robert Plaza Dr, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood Hotel Saint Robert
Saint Robert Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing