We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for quick stop over” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cedar Rapids, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for quick stop over”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We use this hotel when coming to Ft. Leonard Wood. Clean with nice staff, but breakfast is greatly lacking. The hot items are poor quality, especially for a Hilton Co. hotel. The pool was being filled with a garden hose (icy!) but they finally mentioned that we could use the indoor pool next door which was fine but kind of late notice. Noise level for a very busy hotel that services many service families was quite good - no problems and will probably come back if in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    97
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
221
61
17
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last weekend, while in town visiting a family member. Our room was on the front side of the building, so initially I was worried about the possibility of HWY noise. This wasn't ever a problem. We couldn't hear a thing. The bedding is the type where ALL of it is washed every time, not the nasty old duvets of the past. The breakfast was great, perfect for a full meal, or grabbing coffee and fruit when in a hurry. The staff was friendly and the place is centrally located. You can't go wrong here.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn was a great location to spend two weeks in while attending classes at Fort Leonard Wood. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was convenient to FLW.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice location but bathroom floors and tables and counters in room were sticky. Commode is way to low and difficult to sit on.It was almost like a childs potty chair. Sink faucet installed wrong with hot and cold settings reversed. This could be dangerous.Luggage rach was missing. No cookies were available upon check in. We were told they are not made on weekends. Staff was pleasant and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sanford B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The staff was wonderful and gracious. They allowed us a few extra hours beyond our check out time to come back and change before we left for a long ride home without charge. The room was very nice and the view of the Ozark Mountains was beautiful from our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Were there for son't graduation from basic training at Fort Leonard Wood. Excellent staff & accommodations. Knowledgable regarding area as our son has requested specific dining -- italian. Comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast was great and a bonus and the commen areas were well kept -- lobby area and breakfast area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here because of my son's graduation from basic training and AIT. Michael at the front desk was very helpful in welcoming us, even baking fresh cookies for us! The rooms were clean and quiet. The staff called after we were in our rooms to check to make sure everything was satisfactory. The breakfast staff was cheerful and the food was good. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn if coming to Fort Leonard Wood for graduations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bmerdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#11 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#6 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Property: Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Address: 103 Saint Robert Plaza Dr, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood Hotel Saint Robert
Saint Robert Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing