We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Clean Room, Clean Bath, Friendly Knowledgeable Staff. The Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The Business Center's computer was available and easy to use. The coffeepot in the loby was a welcome sight for many in our group.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont17871, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate each and every one!

Betsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 590 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay at the Baymont Inn when visiting Ft. Leonard Wood for my husband AIT graduation. The room was clean and comfortable, access to restaurants, liquor stores, shopping and gas. The people serving us at this hotel were GREAT! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in or to this area. We had 4 Rooms and didnt have any issues at all. Love it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica_L_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont17871, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

We are so glad that you had a great stay! We loved having you here with your family. We try and make everyones stay a comfortable one. Here at Baymont, you are family!

Betsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay at the Baymont Inn when visiting Ft. Leonard Wood for our son's AIT graduation. The room was clean and comfortable, access to restaurants, liquor stores, shopping and gas was unparalled. BUT, the people serving us at this hotel were OUTSTANDING! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in or to this area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont17871, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thanks for the great review! The staff at Baymont is the best! I will pass the message on to them!

Betsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed last week for Army graduation. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Very affordable. Seems most hotels are clustered in one area. Easy access to base - about 15 minutes away. Actually easy access to most everything St. Robert has to offer. Not knowing anything about the area or the property we were pleasantly surprised! Thank You!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont17871, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

We appreciate the great review! We try our best to help out everyone that comes thru our door. We know that guest arriving for military graduations have no idea about the area or what there is to do for fun. You might walk thru our door as a stranger, but when you leave...your family.

Betsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Baymont Inn and Suites during our son's Army graduation from Ft. Leonard Wood. As St. Robert is a small town, we did not expect to find a fancy hotel. However, we did expect a comfortable stay, and we were disappointed.

Negatives: We booked a room with two queen-sized beds. When we arrived, I confirmed our room type. However, we realized after trying to get to sleep, that the beds were considerably smaller than our queen at home. So, either Missouri has a different measurement for a queen, or we had a room with two full-sized beds. To be fair, we were tired both nights, and did not ask to switch rooms, so I do not know if the situation could have been rectified. Another major negative was that the fitness room was quite small. I wouldn't have minded the size much, but the two treadmills were not working properly and the one bike was really old and uncomfortable. Also, my husband said that he could hear the people in the room above us. Finally, we had brought our Roku box, which allows us to watch Netflix on hotel TVs. However, this time, the management had blocked the USB port to the TV, and we couldn't plug it in.

Positives
The Baymont was clean, offered a free continental breakfast, was near eateries, and the Inn is right down the street from Ft. Leonard Wood.

Overall, we cannot recommend the Baymont and would choose another Inn if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenHBSurfCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont17871, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

I am so sorry that you were not comfortable in our beds. We do have standard queen size and king size beds. The treadmill issue has been resolved as it was on a timer which would only let you run for a limited time. We have since reset the treadmill.

We take pride in making sure everyone is happy with their stay. Front desk associates also handle all noise complaints in a respective manner. If you would like to discuss you stay in further detail, please call our hotel.

Betsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had the GREAT good fortune to stay at the Baymont in Saint Robert the night before we relocated to the North East. It was the last bit of peace and comfort we had for more than 900 miles and two days of travel! The room was lovely, spacious, sparkling clean, and comfortable beds. The hotel is so close and convenient to everything. There was plenty to choose from for breakfast, and the staff ... simply amazing! If we ever get back to visit friends in Saint Robert, this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairem211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont17871, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

WOW! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like your move was more than enough to have you hula hoopin around.
Thanks for staying here at Baymont and hope that good fortune comes you way!

Bets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at the Baymont Inn while attending graduation at Fort Leonard Wood last week. It was an excellent choice! It only took about 15 minutes to drive to the base (I don't think there is anything much closer) and it's within walking distance to Cracker Barrel as well as a BBQ restaurant. Walmart and several fast food options are just a short drive away. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions/recommendatios on getting to the base, etc. The rooms were clean (and free of those horrible floral beadspreads!) and nice. Nothing over the top but a nice place to crash while in town. The pool is nice - lots of kids/families at the hotel but it was nice to take a dip after being in the heat all day. Breakfast was good, well-stocked and very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont17871, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for you kind review. We here at Baymont in St Robert, appreciate you and all the families that stay here. We hope you felt at home.

Betsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
1.1 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#7 of 22 in Saint Robert
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#9 of 22 in Saint Robert
258 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert

Address: 139 Carmel Valley Way, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range: $72 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a pet friendly hotel. We allow pets under 15lbs. There is a deposit which is refundable upon check out and a nightly pet fee which is nonrefundable. We know that pets are famliy too! Pets must be leashed in public areas and crated when in the room and guest is absent. Our indoor heated pool and fitness are now open 24 hours! Enjoy and relax after getting here at any time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard / St. Robert Hotel Saint Robert
Baymont Inn And Suites Ft. Leonard / St. Robert
Baymont Inn Saint Robert
Baymont Inn Ft Leonard
Saint Robert Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing