We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our room appeared clean even though the rest of the facility didn't. The room was decent but the bed was quite hard. The pool area was disgusting! The walls were discoloring and gross. The bottom of the pool and hot tub had paint chipping and the chips floating near the bottom. there was also a gross ring of scum around the walls of the pool above the water. The continental breakfast consisted of two types of cereal, three types of packaged donuts, muffins, apples, bananas, and toast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan0823, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear PC Erin A,
Please accept our apologies for any problems you may have encountered during your stay with us. Please know that the pool and hot tub are scheduled for re-painting this winter during the slow period. They will have to be closed for a minimum of 10 to 14 days to allow the concrete to completely dry after draining, The new paint needs to cure 4 or 5 days before re-filling. We appreciate you as our guest and hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

We came in to see the graduation ceremony of my nephew. This hotel was very close and had many restaurants around it. It seemed clean and had friendly staff. The pool and hot tub looked nice. The room smelled like a deodorized solution, so I opened window to release. Bathroom was huge and nice wood floors. My only complaint was the beds. The mattresses were extremely thin and uncomfortable. I don't usually complain, but it was a nightmare. I have experienced this before at RR Inns. I think it is just the standard issued and not the hotels fault. I would recommend they change their provider however. Great place to stay other than that.

Room Tip: check out beds for comfort before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b17083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan0823, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear b17083,
I'm sorry to hear that you did not rest well on our mattress. I prefer a soft bed myself, so I fully understand the discomfort one feels when it is something other than what they are accustomed to.
It is good to know that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. We do strive to give all of our guests a pleasant stay. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a fairly new motel with nice sized rooms. The internet was very fast, good television selection, and they even had breakfast. They accept pets, and the staff was very nice. Easy access from the freeway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiobill2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan0823, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Ohiobill2250,
Thank you for the glowing review. Our hotel is thirteen years old, but we do strive to keep it looking good. Please keep us in mind for your future travels.

Thanks, Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Check in was easy and very friendly!
You pull into a nice looking hotel!
Hotel was extremely quiet even though it was so close to Ft Leonard Wood and a day before an AIT graduation and that they were in process of remodeling!! Staff remodeling were nice as well!
Pool/Hot tub area could use some re-vamping
Cracker Barrel and another restaurant all in walking distance!
Army base maybe 2 miles
away!
No real complaints except the breakfast! Waffle maker would be a plus and there is a space for it!
Would stay again if ever in area

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaseballMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan0823, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear BaseBallMo,
Thank you for the nice review. I'm happy to hear that my staff was efficient and frindly. Guest satisfaction is our goal. Please stay with us on your next trip to/thru our area.

Thanks, Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as it was the cheapest in the area, with the accommodations required. Upon arrival, conversation over heard with desk attendant leaving and the one that just started to work. "Glad they showed up, now I can say I did something today."
After being on the road for 16 hours I needed to eat and sleep. Found no one at desk when leaving to ask about local diners. Lucky we found nice place right across the street.
Returned from meal, swam in small pool and went to sleep. Around 2 am the phone rings - thinking it was work related - I answered the phone. The front desk attendant was very embarrassed to be calling me and asked if I could let her in?????? She went outside and did not have the keys to get in.
Following day went to look at properties and local area, returned to room. At exactly mid night the alarm clock went off?????????!!!!!!!!!!! I did not set it; my wife did not set it. . . We had been out all day and it did not go off the night before. Extremely angry and upset I fought to go to sleep. 0600, we wake up - 0700 we go to breakfast which was the left over’s from the day prior. As I was checking out the front desk asked about my stay I explained the 0200 wake up first night and the alarm... "Very unlike Alisha and that alarm is weird" No offered discount no offered up grade for next stay, no nothing except that comment. 16 hours later we arrive home and I place in travel binder for business and family "Red Roof Inn OFF limits!"

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofsaintrobertmo, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

You chose the Red Roof Inn for your stay during your recent visit to our area.

Thanks a lot and we appreciate the review posted and we take it quite seriously for improvement.

We have asked a special team is to and take action to resolve the mentioned in the review.

We request you to make a note of our efforts and come back again to have a new satisfactory experience.

Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was very pleased with the facility, furnishing and staff. You cannot beat the value and I would gladly stay again. Very convenient location as well. Walk to Cracker Barrel. Two minute to Wal Mart. 5 minutes to Fort Leonard Wood.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan0823, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Tommy C.
Thank you for the wonderful review! It is good to know that the hard work of the staff is noticed and appreciated. Please give us a call when planning your next trip thru Saint Robert.

Best Regards,
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We are traveling from Arizona to Indiana and decided to stay here. It was a wise choice. The young lady that checked us in was very pleasant and helpful. The room was large and very clean. The bed was comfy. All the amenities were there, fridge, microwave, coffee pot. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIP1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan0823, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

WOW! Thanks for the GREAT review! We are working hard to provide a pleasant stay for our guests. Please do stay with us on your next trip thru our area. Thanks, again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
1.2 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
2.6 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#9 of 22 in Saint Robert
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
All Towne Suites
All Towne Suites
#18 of 22 in Saint Robert
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Robert

Address: 129 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3311
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range: $59 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Robert 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn St Robert - Ft Leonard Wood is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Columbia College and I-44. This hotel is also near Waynesville Regional Airport (TBN), Phelps County Regional Medical Center, Mark Twain National Forest, Missouri State Park and less than 5 minutes from Fort Leonard Wood military base. Red Roof St Robert - Ft Leonard Wood features free continental breakfast, flat screen TVs, wireless internet connection in all rooms, an indoor heated pool and hot tub (closed for maintenance from 1/2/14 to 1/10/14), spacious suites, interior corridors, an elevator, and a coin laundry facility. Selected rooms offer microwave/refrigerator units (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Enjoy our complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea in the Lobby. Pets Welcome; Please declare pets when making reservation to avoid conflict with allergy free rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Robert Hotel Saint Robert
Red Roof Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing