We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We are traveling from Arizona to Indiana and decided to stay here. It was a wise choice. The young lady that checked us in was very pleasant and helpful. The room was large and very clean. The bed was comfy. All the amenities were there, fridge, microwave, coffee pot. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIP1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan0823, General Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
WOW! Thanks for the GREAT review! We are working hard to provide a pleasant stay for our guests. Please do stay with us on your next trip thru our area. Thanks, again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    19
    6
    13
See reviews for
47
18
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I picked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and got what I expected. The hotel has friendly staff, and the property is well kept. The beds were comfortable and there were no noise issues. The hotel has an indoor hot tub and swimming pool. I would stay at this place again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 62goodyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan0823, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for the nice complments and comments about our hotel. Wer do strive to give all of our guests a pleasant stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Good place to stay with your pet, no extra fee for keeping your pet. Rooms were clean, small TV's,my microwave did not work in the room(wanted to reheat my burger from lunch). Could use alot of improvements for the continental breakfast. Very disappointing on the food...cold cereal, bananas, apples, and packed donuts(gross). If I were the manager, I would have a toaster, bagels and cream cheese, waffle maker with prepared pancake mix. Everbody would appreciate something warm for breakfast, bagels, toast etc. Doesn't take alot of time to present this each morning. I would stay again looking for the improvements. Many military personnel frequent this hotel and would appreciate a better breakfast. Get rid of what you call orange juice(horrible tasting), bring on the real stuff. Improving your towel choice would also be a good idea, mine had a hole in the middle of it.......Thanks for my stay, the price was great, and I felt safe with my Golden Finnigan.....Cheri

Room Tip: I picked a non-smoking King room close to the exit door on the main floor. Great for getting my 98 l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan0823, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thanks for the review. Sorry the breakfast did not appeal, but there was a toaster sitting right next to the white bread and the wheat bread. The pre-packaged pastries is for everyone's benefit. You don't have to worry about who has handled it before you got to it. Space does not allow for waffle iron and prepared pancake mix which should be kept refridgerated. I will consider the bagels and cream cheese though, Thanks, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Anybody who wrote a very positive review of this place has never stayed in a good hotel before. Because the U.S. Army Chemical Corps was having their regimental week during our stay, all other hotels in the area were booked. We are moving out of the area and had to have a place to stay, so this was it. We only had one room available and it was a smoking room. Basically is smelled like a seedy bar, without the party atmosphere. We used an entire bottle of Fabreeze in the room, and that helped. Fortunately Walmart and several other stores are within easy walking distance of you need some deodorizer. The water in the pool is dirty and you can see that the walls of the pool have not been cleaned in some time. The juice machine for the continental breakfast was broken for three days. They had two types of cereal, prepackaged donuts and some fruit....not a decent breakfast at all. Housekeeping? Except for bringing towels they did very little cleaning.....the room was NOT clean when we moved in. The beds are also not comfortable. When this place gets good reviews it is because parents are coming here to see their kid graduate from basic training at Fort Leonard Wood and they are too excited to realize they are staying in a dump. Would never stay here again if I had the choice.

Room Tip: Go to the Comfort Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofsaintrobertmo, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Red Roof Inn,St.Robert and the review.

Please note that we have investigated the issue and the needful has been done.

We understand our guests and what they look for.

Effective actions have been taken on each area to improve- particularly the hospitality and of course the room features and amenities.

Please visit us again and check our hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

The room was clean, bed was comfortable (king), TV had a wide array of channels. Staff was friendly. Was on a cross-country road-trip and the hotel meet my needs for the night. A bunch of restaurants were walking distance as well. Did not see a fitness center, would have enjoyed a work-out after being on the road all day, I should have asked.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan0823, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Jason K.
Thanks for the great review! It is always nice to hear when our guests have a pleasant stay with us. No, we don't have a fitness center, but we do have three flights of stairs at both ends of the building if you are into climbing.
We hope to see you when you make your next trip thru our area.
Thanks again,
Susan Campbell,
Mgr, Red Roof Inn, Saint Robert, MO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Our stay here was very pleasant. The staff were friendly and the service was great. It was close to the Fort, shopping and a variety of places to eat. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GmaKrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan0823, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear GmaKrn,
Thank you so much for the great review. We do try to give everyone a pleasant experience when they stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if your travel plans bring you thru this area.
Many thanks,
Susan Campbell
Manger RRI # 0566
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

I had never stayed in a Red Roof Inn before and was a little concerned initially in regards to our two night visit. Our daughter graduated from Fort Leonard Wood and we knew nothing of the area. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with our many questions pertaining to the base and the area. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, as well as the rest of the property. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan0823, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear 'Januarygal', Thank you for the nice comments! I am glad we were able to assist you during your stay in Saint Robert. We hope to see you in the future if your travel plans bring you back to our area. Thanks again, Susan, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#10 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Robert

Property: Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Address: 129 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3311
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Robert 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn St Robert - Ft Leonard Wood is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Columbia College and I-44. This hotel is also near Waynesville Regional Airport (TBN), Phelps County Regional Medical Center, Mark Twain National Forest, Missouri State Park and less than 5 minutes from Fort Leonard Wood military base. Red Roof St Robert - Ft Leonard Wood features free continental breakfast, flat screen TVs, wireless internet connection in all rooms, an indoor heated pool and hot tub (closed for maintenance from 1/2/14 to 1/10/14), spacious suites, interior corridors, an elevator, and a coin laundry facility. Selected rooms offer microwave/refrigerator units (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Enjoy our complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea in the Lobby. Pets Welcome; Please declare pets when making reservation to avoid conflict with allergy free rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Robert Hotel Saint Robert
Red Roof Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing