We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Midwest
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Needs Improvement”
Reviewed December 10, 2007

Close to Army Base, restaurants, and Walmart. They cleaned our room late and did not leave any towels. When we called front desk, they told us to find housekeeping. Side entrance door broken and taped up. Front desk staff had "will return in 5 minutes" on counter quite often. Wireless didn't always work. Breakfast was ok with muffins, cereal, etc. Coffee machine was nice with different flavors.

  • Liked — easy access
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler4565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    20
    6
    13
See reviews for
50
18
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2007

we thought that because it was a red roof inn it would be ok, but it was discusting.. we had to request maid service because nobody cleaned our room before we got there.. we ended up cleaning it ourselves.. there wasnt an open room anywhere because of 3 military graduations. the staff is rude, and the bathroom floor of our SUITE was falling through. i wouldnt stay in this hotel again if it was offered for free... the walls were covered with dirt and they blamed it on the soldiers.. i dont care its your job to clean it!! NEVER AGAIN RED ROOF INN..

  • Liked — it was close to fort leonard wood
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizieneuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofsaintrobertmo, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn St. Robert, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Red Roof Inn,St.Robert.

We have noticed your review and it is important to us.

Guest reviews help us to improve a lot so that they get a nice experience and our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay.

We are continuously improving our rooms, amenities and other related areas.

We have given special training and structured the housekeeping department.

We would love to see you again at our hotel and assure you a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Robert hotels

Bowling Green
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2007

Very nice place for the price. Desk staff very friendly, professional & curtious. Really liked the fridge & microwave in the room. Especially liked the fact that I requested to be as far away from the smoking rooms as possible & was accomodated.
Close to FLW. I could walk to Cracker Barrel for dinner. Wal-mart less than 2 miles away. Easy access to I-44, but not so close as to hear the traffic. Would definately recommend.

  • Liked — Price, location, previous experience @ Red Roof.
  • Disliked — Make the whole facility NO SMOKING!!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MilitaryMom2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2006

I went there for a business trip. Nothing stands out as exceptional. But people were friendly, it had a very nice and clean beds (although I only needed one) and overall was a very pleasant home away from home for a few days.

Continental breakfast was nothing more than some cheap breads, coffee, and juice. So if you are looking for a some hearty breakfast, I will go to the Cracker&Barrel nearby.

  • Liked — Cleaness and friendly staff
  • Disliked — cheap continental breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — The hotel has one comuter with the internet connection cross the reception area
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lvpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
1.1 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
2.6 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.3 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#10 of 22 in Saint Robert
222 reviews
0.4 mi away
All Towne Suites
All Towne Suites
#17 of 22 in Saint Robert
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Robert

Property: Red Roof Inn St. Robert
Address: 129 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3311
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Robert 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn St Robert - Ft Leonard Wood is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Columbia College and I-44. This hotel is also near Waynesville Regional Airport (TBN), Phelps County Regional Medical Center, Mark Twain National Forest, Missouri State Park and less than 5 minutes from Fort Leonard Wood military base. Red Roof St Robert - Ft Leonard Wood features free continental breakfast, flat screen TVs, wireless internet connection in all rooms, an indoor heated pool and hot tub (closed for maintenance from 1/2/14 to 1/10/14), spacious suites, interior corridors, an elevator, and a coin laundry facility. Selected rooms offer microwave/refrigerator units (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Enjoy our complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea in the Lobby. Pets Welcome; Please declare pets when making reservation to avoid conflict with allergy free rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Robert Hotel Saint Robert
Red Roof Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing