We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things about Value Place St. Robert!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flex Stay Hotel Near Fort Leonard Wood
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here with my 9 year old twin daughters when we went to see my nephew graduate MOS School at Ft. Leonard Wood. It is very convenient to the base. I am so impressed with this hotel! The room rate was really good! The rooms were exceptionally clean, the staff is friendly, accommodating and HONEST! My girls left behind a bag with their Nintendo DSIs and games ( a value of approx. $600.) as soon as the cleaning staff found it we received a phone call. I arranged for UPS to pick it up and deliver it to my home, We received the package well packed and with everything in it! I highly recommend staying here when in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElishaBiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 135 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

My room was very cheap but featured a full refrigerator stove, and flat screen tv. You have to pay for some of the extra items like getting your room clean during an extended stay and shampoo, but it is very pleasant. The staff was some of the friendliest staff I have ever dealt with and they were very helpful. My husband was graduating AIT in Ft. Leonard Wood and I had no Idea where I was going but they assured me I could not get lost and eased my mind about staying in the hotel alone. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: They also have smoking rooms if you are a smoker so be sure to ask for one if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I'm an active duty service member and I've stayed at this hotel for about a month. I was very pleased with the very welcoming and friendly staff and cleanliness of this hotel. I was even more pleased when I was given kitchenware with an oven top, microwave, and big refrigerator to supply and cook. I've enjoyed my stay here at Value Place and if I'm ever at this location for either business or pleasure this is where I will without a doubt be staying again. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpstrobert, General Manager at Flex Stay Hotel Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thanks for choosing to stay with us while you were here with the USMC detachment doing training at Fort Leonard Wood. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our guests experiences. We are always happy to hear that we met or exceeded our customer's expectations. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and everything is new and up to date. I scheduled my room a couple of days early from the time I arrived at ft leonard wood, and I forgot to change my reservation, and the manager of the hotel was kind enough to call and remind me so there wouldn't be any extra charges...
I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Momof2wins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpstrobert, General Manager at Flex Stay Hotel Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your military transition here at Fort Leonard Wood. We appreciate that you took the time to share about your experience and wish you the best of luck wherever your travels take you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The staff at value place was very helpful and made my stay very welcoming and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any and everyone, I had no problems what so ever. The rooms are fully furnished with full size refrigerators and a stove top, i felt like i was in my own apartment studio rather than a hotel room away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porshia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We had never stayed at a Value Place before, it was a great price for a very clean room with a kitchen. The staff was very helpfull.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We spent 2 weeks at St. Roberts Value Place and were very happy with our stay. The staff was very friendly, accomadating and informattive. They explained all the information we needed for our stay and answered all our questions and were very pleasant doing so. The room was very clean, NO bed bugs, nice size kitchen area, comfortabel and served our purposes. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpls_MNLaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
3.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
All Towne Suites
All Towne Suites
#18 of 22 in Saint Robert
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alliance Inn and Suites
Alliance Inn and Suites
#19 of 22 in Saint Robert
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flex Stay Hotel Near Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flex Stay Hotel Near Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 239 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3323 (Formerly Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood)
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range: $66 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flex Stay Hotel Near Fort Leonard Wood 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Safe, Affordable!!! Full kitchens in every room. Stay for a day, a week, a month or longer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Flex Stay Hotel Near Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing