We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Saint Robert
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels1”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed over Thanksgiving week being in town for our son's Basic Training graduation. I rank this hotel as one of the best I have ever stayed in! The staff (every single one we encountered!) were so friendly and helpful! Rarely have I seen every staff member smiling and going out of their way to assist you. The rooms were roomy and clean. The beds were comfortable. Any complaints would be only that 1) the light outside our window was very bright but a hair clip used to hold the black-out curtains together helped and 2) the tv stations were lacking greatly. But in the grand scheme, these are minor infractions! There is free wi-fi which was great, the indoor pool facility was clean and well-kept and the breakfast was your typical continental fare but plentiful. It mostly consisted of two choices of cereal, bagels/breads, Danish, waffles, and biscuits & gravy. I would not hesitate to stay again and the per night charge was a great value!

Room Tip: There isn't an elevator or it wasn't working-so request a 1st floor room if stairs are an is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSLuv2travel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property; the Quality Inn Hotel in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We take great pride in the cleanliness, friendliness and affordability of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff.

We apologize for the bright light outside the room. Safety is a priority for our guests, so our parking lots are well lit. I take it you room faced the parking lot? Please feel free to use the "black out shade" next time you're staying with us, to keep your room as dark as you wish.

Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
The Staff & Management of Quality Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    23
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
38
20
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

November 25, 2013 was our first stay at this hotel The staff was super friendly and very helpful. A new hotel with upper end furnishings. Our suite had a nice leather arm chair and ottoman. Rooms were very nice and bed was top notch. A great value if you are staying in the Fort Leonard Wood area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: It's a little tricky getting into the driveway. It runs off a steep hill on Z Highway which is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redrumx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and review of our Quality Inn Hotel in St. Robert- Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

Thank you for the positive comments and review of the property. Many guests comment positively on our mattresses and appreciate the pleasant decor. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us.

Next time you're in the area, we hope to see you, again!

The Staff & Management of Quality Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, nice bathroom, flat screen tv, easy wifi. Receptionist gave us coupons for the new bar next door and was very friendly and helpful. Indoor pool and "fitness center". They had a computer and printer for guest use- very handy.

Free breaskfast has many self-serve options, like waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fruit, yogurt. Clean and the receptionist monitored and attended to it.

Why 4 stars? The "fitness center" is just a tiny room with 2 ellipticals and 2 treadmills, all pretty much needed to be replaced and one wasn't functional, needed repair. Not really any space to do something other than use one of the machines. Couldn't change anything on tv. Also, disappointed that the pool and fitness room closed at 10pm.

I typically use ALL of the amenities. Otherwise why pay for them? It wasn't cheap, but easy access for road travelers. If they put just a little effort into the fitness center, I would have given all 5 stars for a great and comfy stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at our Quality Inn Hotel in St.Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate not only that your chose to stay at our property, but for your review.

We apologize the fitness center equipment was not working correctly; it was being repaired the time you stayed with us.

We have an indoor pool, business center, complimentary breakfast bar, the most comfortable mattresses in town and are only 2 miles from base. We hope the amenities offered made up for the inconvenience you experienced with us when visiting the area.

Next time you're in town, the treadmill, eliptical and free weights will be waiting for you. Sorry again about your inconvenience.

Thank you for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swisher, Iowa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The staff were extremely helpful especially during a difficult time with major flooding occurring in the area. Staff helped with directions to Fort Leonard Wood which was just down the road. Room was clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast was good with larger than average eating room area. Only issue was that our room was next to the ice machine, front desk, eating area and it made for a bit of a noisy night but we did request a room near the front desk! Again, I can't say enough about the excellent staff.

Room Tip: Rooms near the front desk/eating area would be a bit noisier than others away from this area so if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Quality Inn Hotel in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We are very pleased you took the time to inform us of your stay. A lot of people are not truly aware of how reasonably priced we are and how great our hotel truly is.

Thank you for sharing with the general public. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The front desk clerk was very pleasant and our room was great. Breakfast was delicious and the pool was nice. Would have liked a hot tub, but we sat on the patio next to the pool while the kids swam instead. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrieparmenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn Hotel in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us; the staff was friendly, the room was great and you plan on returning next time you're in town.

Honestly, we couldn't ask for a nicer review and thank you for taking the time to share with us your satisfication regarding the property.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a week, and I was impressed with the employees and their customer service by phone and in person. Thanks to Carlie, she did the extra mile to help me and find me a good room. Good breakfast !!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Guliver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at our Quality Inn Hotel in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful, displaying as you said, "great customer service."

We hope that next time you're visiting the area, you'll stay with us again. We'll promise to make your next stay just as good, if not better, than your first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed three days in this Quality Inn pending the army basic graduation ceremony of our son at Ft. Leonard Wood in the town of St. Robert, Missouri. It was clean, comfortable, and fitted the bill. For those traveling to the fort, I would recommend staying here. There aren't many choices anyway, but we've got no problem with this one. The room was spacious enough to allow us a respite with our son on his brief day of leave time prior to further assignment.

Room Tip: Rooms near the ends of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn Hotel in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We value our guests and appreciate you choosing our property to accommodate your needs when visiting the area.

We are very pleased you found our prices to be reasonable and your stay with us a comfortable and pleasurable one. We pride ourselves on cleanliness, friendliness and affordability. Also, our hotel is centrally located near numerous restaurants and only 2 miles from Ft. Leonard Wood.

We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
2.1 mi away
Best Western Montis Inn
Best Western Montis Inn
#13 of 22 in Saint Robert
95 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Saint Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Saint Robert

Property: Quality Inn Saint Robert
Address: 114 Vickie Lynn Ln, Saint Robert, MO 65584-4693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Saint Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Hotel offers free hot breakfast, is pet friendly, has an indoor pool, business center and award winning pillow-top mattresses. Perfect for military families pcsing, service members on orders or government contractors. Free wifi and only 2 miles from Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. Walking distance from Z Bar & Grill and located off Historic Route 66. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Saint Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing