We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Army Graduation - Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Saint Robert
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Army Graduation - Perfect Location”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed one night for a friend's Army Graduation. Perfect location, near the entrance to the base, and restaurants, including the Waffle House and Cracker Barrel. Arrived late in the evening and the staff immediately made us feel very welcome. We were tired from the drive and their suggestion for pizza delivery (Papa John's) was perfect. Our friend's were also staying at this hotel, and we were all able to enjoy the indoor swimming. We wish to thank Melissa for correcting our reservation (two queen beds), and for Fabian, trying to assist our daughter with a bottle opener.

As a note, we had checked out of the hotel and my daughter noticied she had left behind her curling iron. We called the hotel and they located the missing item and held it for us to pick-up. Very gracious staff. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Although the staff assists with your luggage, there are no elevators to the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliciaLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
The entire staff at the Quality Inn Hotel appreciates your review. We try our best to satisfy our guests and are proud of our hardworking and loyal staff. We are very glad your curling iron was found and returned and that our location was convenient to both Ft. Leonard Wood and local restaurants. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    23
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
38
20
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

AWFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS EXPERIENCE WILL MAKE ME NEVER STAY AT A QUALITY INN AGAIN! LIARS AND THIEVES! I had a Kindle with accessories and a DS stolen from me! Over $300 of things gone. When I first called to ask if they had my things the Asst. Manager told me yes she had took them from housekeeping and they were locked up in a safe so I would have to wait for the GM to call me and have it sent to me. Then days of nothing and when I tried calling I couldn't get anywhere, even had someone lie to me and say it was never there. Finally I got the Asst. Manager to admit to me that it had been stolen and they were doing everything they could to get it back to me. The GM then said they would fix it. Well haven't been able to get ahold of her since! I reported it to the Customer Service for Quality Inn and was told it would be fixed to my satisfaction only to later be told by someone else all they did was send it to the hotel and the hotel had to deal with it. Guess what nothing has every happened and I am out all of that. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WILL NEVER STAY AT A QUALITY INN EVER AGAIN! I have also heard this is a recurring occurance at this particular Quality Inn!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dowsett88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
As soon as we became aware of this situation, the Management and staff made an immediate good faith effort to locate the items that were left by our guest. After our search and investigation, we did not, unfortunately, find the alleged items that our patron claimed were left at our hotel. It is the policy of our facility to immediately secure all items found in the rooms in a secure safe location and notify the customers of these items. It is also our objective and business policy to please all our valued patrons and do everything possible to preserve their business for future travel needs. While we maintain that our staff and management did nothing inappropriate under the facts of this case, we regret any inconvenience that this may have caused to our valued patron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
184 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Just stayed at the Quality Inn St. Robert, and it was a great hotel for the price. The hotel is very clean, and has a pool, free breakfast, and fitness area. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and quiet. The hotel is nicely decorated...very nice hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DU1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
We are very pleased your stay with us was enjoyable and our staff was friendly. We recently remodeled the entire hotel with new beds, bedspreads and furniture. We want your stay to be comfortable and relaxing. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

I usually stay at Marriott hotels. I found this hotel to be about $50 cheaper than the nearby Fairfield Inn so I decided to give them a try. The hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean. Although it was located next to I-44, the hotel was very quiet. The beds were very comfortable.

The free breakfast was okay. Not a big variety to choose from. The hot meal consisted of biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs which was very good. You could make your own waffles.

The only small disappointment was that coffee wasn't available 24 hours a day which is offered at other hotels. All in all, not a bad place to stay. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
Dear Sir:

We appreciate that you chose to stay at the Quality Inn and that you found it to be a very nice hotel, especially for the price. We will take your comments into consideration and implement them as soon as possible. Thank you so very much for your remarks. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
158 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn ST. Robert Waynesville/Ft. Leonard Wood
0.5 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#12 of 22 in Saint Robert
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Saint Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Saint Robert

Property: Quality Inn Saint Robert
Address: 114 Vickie Lynn Ln, Saint Robert, MO 65584-4693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Saint Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Hotel offers free hot breakfast, is pet friendly, has an indoor pool, business center and award winning pillow-top mattresses. Perfect for military families pcsing, service members on orders or government contractors. Free wifi and only 2 miles from Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. Walking distance from Z Bar & Grill and located off Historic Route 66. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Saint Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing