We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For someone who does not eat mexican food a lot”
Review of El Jimador

El Jimador
Ranked #12 of 69 Restaurants in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: The best Mexican food in town !!!!!!!!!!!!
Restaurant details
Description: The best Mexican food in town !!!!!!!!!!!!
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“For someone who does not eat mexican food a lot”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

the food was very good i loved it the flavors of the food are on point and anything you ask for they will bring to you this place also is in walking distance to this hotel i was staying at

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lulu l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    31
    12
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
426 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Regular ole place”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Food good. Seemed family run. Very friendly. Check out the Italian place next door, cheap prices, looked good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Tasty food”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is by far the best mexican food in this area. I'm not saying it's perfect, but considering youre in central USA, absolutely. I go frequently and my coworkers n I go with our families after graduation every cycle.we love this place. The carne asada n margaritas are superb.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hermosagirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Excellent food!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Best place in Saint Roberts for Mexican food....price is very reasonable..

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Waking J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

They always have fresh food and good service. They have good lunch specials, reasonably priced and good mexican food for this little country area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Towritelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Jimador also viewed

Saint Robert, Pulaski County
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
 
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
Saint Robert, Pulaski County
 

Been to El Jimador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing