We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First and last time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Peters
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Certificate of Excellence
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“First and last time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I've never stayed at a Drury Inn before, but my buddy and I were at a nearby casino and stumbled on this hotel around midnight. We couldn't find a hotel with two double beds available and the Drury Inn in St. Peters had a room and we've heard the hotel brand name before, so we stopped.

The exterior of the building was nice and the lobby seemed to be well taken care off. We were quoted a rate and were given a room on the 4th floor. After getting off the elevator, the hotel gave an unkempt aura as it looked like the halls hadn't been vacuumed in at least a week. The room was small and the bathroom was smaller. The beds were clean, but other parts of the room weren't. Namely the towels. (I posted a picture and pointed out women's makeup on the hand towel). In the morning after showering I pulled women's hair off me...unacceptable! I woke up at 730am that morning because the room next to us had a dog that was barking non-stop and the owner was ignoring it or wasn't in the room. This hotel (and I believe the Drury Inn brand) is pet-"friendly" (or unfriendly if you're trying to sleep).

Breakfast in the morning was good. They had waffles, milk, coffee, eggs, potatoes, sausage, gravy, breads, yogurt, oatmeal, etc. It was packed when we went, but the staff did a great job about keeping it stocked. The room set us back $104 + tax for the night; which we found to be more expensive for the state of the uncleanliness of the room and being woken up by the dog. There was ample parking and the hotel is in a safe area. There's a wide array of restaurants in the area. I'd recommend the Max and Ermas (American Fare spot) behind the hotel.

I save my "terrible" ratings on Trip Advisor for the dumps. This wasn't close to the worst of the hotels we've stayed at, but I wouldn't return and we will avoid the Drury brand in the future. If in the area, we recommend you search for a different hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Peters, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. We pride ourselves on a flawless lodging experience. However, we obviously missed some housekeeping opportunities while you were here. We appreciate the information, so we can make corrections in our operation. Our hope is that you will try us again when you have future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    57
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
71
48
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel was pre-chosen for our sled hockey tournament--we had six people in wheelchairs in our group; four other teams had athletes in wheelchairs, as well--I didn't hear of any problems from any of the teams. The free breakfast choices were good--gotta love make-your-own-waffles! We weren't there in the evening to experience their evening activity. Their business center (two computers and printers) was convenient for checking e-mail and printing airline passes. The workout room was small, with only a few cardio devices. There are many restaurant options in the area, and the hotel was easy to get to from the highway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HockeyChickDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Again, this hotel came recommended by a coworkers friend and we were very glad of it! The hotel was in a great location - right next to a mall and some good food options. Hotel was very clean, staff was very nice, good perks (breakfast, happy hour, etc) and room was impeccable. Not noisy (I also asked for a room not on the interstate side) and met and exceeded my expectations. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

When driving I-70, looking for a hotel, you basically have to pick from a host of chain hotels and hope for the best. This one had nice, clean rooms, good service and a hearty, free breakfast. I haven't stayed at Drury Inns in the past, but I will in the future. It was far superior to many of the chain hotels in the same price-range.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I recently went away for the weekend, to visit Historic Saint Charles, MO. We stayed at the Drury Inn in Saint Peters, MO and could not have asked for a a better hotel. The rooms were very clean and nice, the beds were nice and so were the showers. Drury hotels also offer free breakfast, which was amazing, plus free snacks and drinks in the evening. Needless to say I was very happy with this hotel and would gladly stay over and over again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I recently spent a week at the Drury Inn, St. Peters, MO, on business. It was a fantastic experience. This hotel has been recently remodeled. Everything is new including the VERY comfortable beds (made by a local Missouri company - Justice Mattress - kudos to Drury for supporting local business). This hotel gets high marks for: excellent wireless, nice equipment in fitness room, very helpful, friendly staff, a generous breakfast and evening buffet and, very quiet rooms. I had the king suite which was $123 a night and was huge. This hotel is excellent and a wonderful value.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quieter room, don't get one overlooking the atrium. Other than that all the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shutterflyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

I tried and book the hotel through normal channels and requesting a Government rate. They could not help me. But the agent i spoke with said i could get the internet rate, by the way its less than the government rate. She was very helpful. I like that.
The room, and, staff are great. For the price and the amenities, very good value. The food was standard Drury Hotel chicken fingers, baked potatoes, etc. The alcohol drinks or soda are great too unwind with.

Its worth joining their Gold Club key program.

I will definitely stay at a Drury Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigIsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peters
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
2.2 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
#3 of 5 in Saint Peters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn St Peters/St Charles
Days Inn St Peters/St Charles
#4 of 5 in Saint Peters
3.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Peters

Property: Drury Inn St. Peters
Address: 170 Mid Rivers Mall Cir, Saint Peters, MO 63376-4391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Peters
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Peters 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn St. Louis St. Peters is located off I-70 at Mid Rivers Mall Drive. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Only 15 minutes from historic downtown St. Charles and the Missouri River, guests enjoy shopping and entertainment nearby at Verizon Amphitheater and Family Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Drury Inn St. Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn St. Peters Hotel Saint Peters
Drury Saint Peters
Saint Peters Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Inn Saint Peters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing