We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gross. Dangerous. Unreal.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gross. Dangerous. Unreal.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Walked in around 9pm and noticed no one at the front desk and several people lying on the ground in the small lobby just talking on their cell phones and hanging out. Around midnight I went to go to the front desk for towels and the elevator had an out of order sign on it (it worked earlier). As I was going down the stairs someone in the stairwell told me no one manned the front desk after 11pm- and they were right. Yikes!! I could not get back to the room quick enough because I felt so uneasy about all the things I saw and heard in the hallways at that time. The were lots of men (of various ages and races) milling around the halls and also what appeared to be various illegal activities. While back in the room felt unsafe knowing what was going on around us. Gross. Dangerous. Unreal.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STLSteph34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    5
    6
    17
See reviews for
14
6
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ofallon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Room was not clean. Bed was made but the sheets and covers were stained. The walls and floors just looked dirty, food and drink spilled on walls and even the phone. The bathroom was not clean especially the toilet. The wall by the a/c unit was cracked and falling apart. The rest of the hotel was dirty as well. Looked like nobody ever cleaned hallways, elevator or stairwells.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Peters
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel seemed like a nice place from the outside but lacked focus on maintenance. The front-desk has some folks who would not pick calls or pass on business calls to my room. Poorly maintained rooms with Iron not working, burnt coffee pot, blocked commode (which was later cleared) which basically gave me a very uncomfortable feeling. I would not go back to this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Edwin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Edwin - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a perfect stay at our hotel. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have checked all of our guest rooms to ensure your experience is not repeated.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I would be happy to speak with you further. If you would like, please contact me directly, at ssp@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel was clean and reasonably price.

There was a lot of noise made all day long from the cleaning people which was annoying. Continuously slamming the doors over and over for each room until it was cleaned. There has got to be a better way.

Management visited us to tell us that our stay was up without checking the computer to see that we had already paid. Annoying.

Better than most of the chain though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mooseskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you had a few concerns with your stay. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with the team to discuss these issues so we can formulate ways to improve our offerings and procedures moving forward.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ssp@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

From someone that has been here 50 days so far..

From the minute you get here, you will be treated like family. The staff is sincere and actually cares for you. But remember you will be staying some place like home. There will be a certain amount of noise, a certain amount of parking issues, etc.

The thing is, when you are staying on the road as much as some of us do, something a little like home, the random interruptions are very welcome.

I would stay in this hotel every single time I come here to work, period.

Thanks to Brandy the manager, and the rest of the staff, they all worked very hard to make my stay enjoyable..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Steve - It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am thrilled to know that our staff treated you like family. The staff and I would like to thank you for all of your kind comments and look forward to providing you with another 50-days of great customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

There was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in our non-smoking room, the lobby, and all the hallways. The location was fine, the price was fairly good, and the breakfast was sufficient for the price and quality of the hotel. I would not recommend staying here if you do not like the smell of smoke.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartlett135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room smell you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will inspect all rooms for smoke smell moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at ssp@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My Name is Steve Reasoner im from Denver Colorado and have had the oppurtunity to stay at a number of your propertys.Aurora Colorado.Delux Extended Stay Evans Street,Aurora Colorado.Extended Stay Centenial,Colorado.And there have been others.But this past year i have had to travel to St.louisMo on business and personel reasons and most resently have been staying at the property at Veterans memorial Pakway,St.Peters Mo.
I was right in my selection to stay in st.Peters at Extened stay.This property has the best affordable rate in this area,with the extras it makes you feel your home type feeling.The property is and has strived for an even better excellance.It is an extended stay but with a great Atmosphere and Staff.I have had the opptuunity to inter-react with the following staff members and by them helping me to feel at home they have made it apparent there aim is to please.Im convinced.
The people listed are and have been great to me over my many stays here.They are Dawn Smith house keeping -Bonny House Keeping-Nicole-Front Desk.Chris-Head Maintaince Jeremy-Front Desk and Jennifer-General Manger of this paticular property.Its a comfortable atmospher here in St.Peters Extended Stay.In closing i can say for the price the<staff the offerings,and the case of the current Economy you cant beat whats offered and given at this particular property. This staff works that hard to get it right.Steve Reasoner Denver. Colorado

Room Tip: Rooms on the southside are a little more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peters
2.9 mi away
Days Inn St Peters/St Charles
Days Inn St Peters/St Charles
#4 of 5 in Saint Peters
3.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn St. Peters
Drury Inn St. Peters
#2 of 5 in Saint Peters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
#3 of 5 in Saint Peters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis St. Charles
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters

Property: Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters
Address: 5555 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Saint Peters, MO 63376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Peters
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Saint Peters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Louis - St. Peters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extendedstay America Saint Peters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing