We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pulled Pork in the Midwest!”
Review of Little Micky's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #107 of 203 Restaurants in Saint Peters
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Dardenne Prairie, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Pulled Pork in the Midwest!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was the best pulled pork we have had since living in the south! At first we thought the sandwiches seemed pricey, but once we got our sandwiches we were amazed how big they were and full of pulled pork. The BBQ sauce made the sandwich perfect. We will be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Herrin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing Pulled Pork”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The BBQ is excellent, the pulled pork is delicious and the brisket is seved chopped. SOme of the best coleslaw I've ever had. Great family owned business.

Helpful?
2 Thank travelchick39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Best ribs I've had in a LONG time!”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

No frills dining. Paper plates, plastic forks, cans of soda. But the ribs were awesome! Real smoked BBQ. A enjoyable BBQ "joint" we'll visit regularly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HiggySt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Li'l Mickey's NEW place”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

For years, Li'l Mickey's was on Mexico Road in a strip mall and could seat maybe 4 people, so carry out was the mainstay. Recently he opened in a former Taco Bell, between Mexico Road and Veteran's Memorial. Now there is room to sit and eat, and the food is as good as ever.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank unpaidbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in town.”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Our neighbor recommended this BBQ joint to my husband and I and I am glad they did. We love their pulled pork and that we can order it dry with BBQ sauce on the side. We also love their baked beans. I know it might be strange to say that we love their beans but we truly do and try to order some when we have BBQ parties at our own home.

I noticed that a few people have mentioned that their place is small but they have moved. Their new location is in an old Taco Bell building off of Mexico by Cave Springs. Don't know the exact location though.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stefani s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Micky's also viewed

 
Saint Peters, MO
 

Been to Little Micky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing