We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Erio's Ristorante

Erio's Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 203 Restaurants in Saint Peters
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Raymore, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was staying in Saint Peters for business and was in the mood for Italian food. As always, I went to Tripadvisor for advice. This restaurant came up number 1 and they were right. Was it as good as Lombardo's in downtown St. Louis, no. But, if you are too lazy to drive downtown, it was great. I had the toasted cannelloni and it was fantastic, I could have eaten those all night. Then I had the veal which was tender and delicious. The service was good and the servings generous. I would go again if in the area. I didn't go to the Hill to compare, but it was good enough that I didn't need to.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    25
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food and Attentive Service”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Erio's is the best Italian food in St. Charles County. Pete, the owner, is from Sicily and is always on the premises supervising every area. You will see the same wait staff there year after year and you're always welcomed back with a warm greeting.

We are a NY family and used to great Italian food and Erio's can hold it's own with us. We see absolutely no reason to drive to "The Hill" to get authentic food in the St. Louis area. The eggplant parmesan is excellent and as an appetizer is large enough to be an entree. My husband loves the Sicilian pork chops and the steaks are always great. There is always a fresh fish entree offered and you can't go wrong with any of the pasta dishes. Even the pizza is good!

The kids menu is also very reasonable and the portions are larger. We love Erio's!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinna50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My girlfriend and I went here on a whim. The restaurant has been located near us for years but we never went until last year. It is probably the best Italian I have had in the St Louis area, including the Hill. The first time we went we both had the Bistecca Alla Siciliana steak which is
char-grilled strip breaded with homemade Italian breadcrumbs which is the best steak I ever had. Recently I also had the Chicken Marsala which, again, is probably the best Chicken Marsala I ever had. I highly recommend coming here. The owner is a gem as well, comes around and says hi to everyone. Be prepared for a wait though.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AgentBrittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian in a simple setting.”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food is great! Not fancy but fresh, homemade and fantastic. This was our first time. We r from SC but will return next visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bfergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Usually, when we want Italian in the St. Louis area, we go to the Hill. However, we wanted to take my husband's parents out for her birthay and we found this restaurant on another website. Excellent food, good service. The owner came to our table and was very pleasant. A small place and we make reservations which is highly recommended on the weekends.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erio's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Erio's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing