We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drury Inn & Suites Convention Center's emmenities and staff can't be beat!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Ranked #14 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Drury Inn & Suites Convention Center's emmenities and staff can't be beat!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

I've personally stayed at the Drury Inn & Suites Convention Center St. Louis 4 times now, and each time has been great!

If you want to stay in downtown St. Louis and be close to everything, and have daily managers snacks/drinks, "free" parking, "free" breakfast, "free internet", clean rooms, EXCEPTIONAL service, walkable to the Lumier Casino, then this is the place to stay!


Pam (who manages the nitely snacks/drinks is THE BEST! She remembers you, ALWAYS has a smile, and is a GREAT asset to the staff!

I've stayed here for personal and for meeting purposes both!
And can't say a 'con' about it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heat1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    156
    52
    10
    4
See reviews for
208
102
14
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

We stayed here for the Rams-saints game because of the location & was very impressed from the start! The lady that checked me in was very poilte & helpful. She explained all the free extras & even told me about the free appetizer you get at Jakes Steaks! The service was top notch & the staff is very friendly! I highly recommend this hotel if going to a Rams game. Restaurants & pubs are all within a short walking distance. I already booked this hotel for a Blues & Rams game in January! Looking forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bighouse0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
Level Contributor
69 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2009

Hotel has free indoor parking. Hotel is literally next door to Edward Jones Dome. All of the STL bars on the landing are a 5 minute walk. Great pool and breakfast service. This is a great place to stay when going to a football game. Rooms have soft beds extremely nice customer service.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argonauts52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

I walked in the front door, and was impressed with the decor - so much so, that I thought there wouldn't be any way it would fit in my $100 nightly budget. I was wrong! Couple that with free secure parking, an indoor pool, free happy hour, and free breakfast, and Drury has become my new fave stay when I'm on the road!

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alphamaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

The hotel is close to the ball park, the arch, resturants. Clean, great happy hour. Friendly staff.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lma728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

We have stayed at many Drury Hotels (our favorite chain) and while this one was OK, it wasn't as nice as the other Drurys that we have stayed at.

The Good: lobby was nice and check-in went smoothly. Parking was free and the lot wasn't crowded. The indoor pool was small but looked clean. The area where snacks/breakfast are served was very nice, with plenty of tables and chairs. Rooms that faced the pool and eating area have wrought iron tables and chairs outside of the door, making a nice touch. We had a nice view from our huge window in our room.

The bad: The carpeting in our room was very worn and had some stains.. The hair dryer in the bathroom had something all over it, it appeared to have been dropped in some soda or something that smeared all over it. I wiped it clean but this should have been noticed by housekeeping staff. Other than that, the bathroom was immaculate. We had a 2 room suite, and while our room was a nice temperature, my son and his wife said that their room was so hot that it was nearly iimpossible to sleep. It doesn't seem as if the temp for two rooms can be regulated very well.

I would stay at this hotel again if necessary, but definitely prefer the Drury Plaza at the Arch or the Drury Forest Park. This hotel had many empty rooms when we stayed there, and I think that if we had been given a room that had cleaner carpeting, I would have rated this hotel higher. It might be that all of the carpeting needs to be replaced though, the carpet in the hallways also seemed to be pretty worn.

We had to be at Barnes Hospital before 7 a.m. for our son's tests, and I was worried that if they were even a few minutes late with getting breakfast out, that we wouldn't have time to eat. We were in the breakfast area at exactly 6 a.m. and all of the food was ready so we were able to enjoy breakfast before going to the hotel.

Staff, as always at the Drury's that we have stayed at, were very cordial and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2009
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for your feedback! At the Drury Inn & Suites Convention Center, our team strives to make every stay enjoyable and comfortable for every guest. While we strive to provide excellent customer service and cleanliness, on occasion we may have an item we may have overlooked. It is helpful to hear from our guests because this will help us to identify areas we can work on and improve upon for future stays. All of our team members are trained on how to respond and correct any issues brought to their attention and we will do so with a sincere apology and a smile. If ever during a stay you have questions or concerns, we do have team members on duty 24 hours a day to assist our guests in any way. Thanks again for choosing Drury and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

Stayed in downtown St. Louis for one night to attend the All Star Game Fan Fest. Overall was very pleased. Hotel is directly next to the convention center and the Edward Jones Dome, so this would be an outstanding place to stay for any convention or sporting event. The room was clean and the staff was outstanding. The front desk was extremely helpful and willing to help in any way. They assisted us with directions to meet friends and also provided recommendations for restaurants. Also the secure elevator system made me feel safe and secure in the downtown area. Would recommend. Free parking was also a huge bonus.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STLTravelDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#43 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels carefully renovated the Union Market building in 1990, adding two additional stories for guest rooms. Built in 1925, original features were preserved in the hotel lobby and mezzanine meeting level. Only blocks from the Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center is walkable from downtown attractions and Washington Avenue entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing