We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near ball park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while traveling- wonderful pet-friendly hotel in the heart of downtown, easy walking distance to everything, including the ball park. We were there the night of a game and the place was full of energy for the Cardinals-made us wish we had a ticket. Awesome complimentary snacks and breakfast. Extremely nice, clean room with fabulous view and wonderfully friendly staff.

Room Tip: We loved our room with a view of the arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 606 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed there one night while driving cross country. Very nice. It might be a little tough to find using car GPS, but it is right in the middle of downtown. The website says the parking garage has an 8 ft limit (nice to know if you had a car top carrier like I did), but they prefer guests to stay on the 4th floor which says it has a 6 foot limit (slightly higher so far). If you have a big car top carrier, you can park on the 3rd floor (hotel overflow). No grass anywhere in sight to walk the dog (it is downtown). Every night around 6:30pm, they have free food on the 5th floor mezzanine where the pool is located. Free soda until 10pm. Staff was helpful, rooms were new, clean, and a dream to stay in. Great stay, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjacostausmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I spent 6 nights here recently and can only speak favourably of my experience. The hotel's situation is safe and central, in walking distance to every downtown amenity, e.g. Laclede's Landing, Convention Centre, Washington Ave, Busch Stadium etc.
The room size was immense and the complementary breakfast, for a Englishman, perfect, as was the evening reception each night, 3 free drinks and snacks.
A good experience at a very reasonable price and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirMortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Loved our stay.
First the freebies are immense compared to other hotels- Free Wifi, free breakfast, free popcorn and sodas throughout the day, free Managers reception which included 3 free drinks and free food which was significant (hotdogs, pasta, veggies, etc). Basically you could get 2 free meals and snacks each day!
Second was the friendliness- helpful staff was really friendly and helped us with directions. It was refreshing.
Third was location- it was about a 15 minute walk to the Cardinals stadium and only a 10 minute walk to the arch.
Overall this was the best value we could for and stay exceeded expectations.

Room Tip: Suite room was nice having separate couch room from the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LULKSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Older hotel but room was updated, spacious, and nice. Unfortunately our air conditioner wasn't working so it was pretty hot at night. The hotel gave us $10 off our room for our trouble. (yikes-rather have A/c). This was so nice to be right at Convention Center. Walking distance to breakfast and lunch choices outside of the ridiculously expensive America's center venue. The lobby is pleasant and the pool is small but fine for kids. The outer perimeter rooms are quieter than the pool facing rooms. There is free happy hour food in pool/common area and free breakfast in pool/common area too. IT's nice to have a parking spot at the hotel also than to fight for the spots at the lots at American's center.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welltraveled38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is close to the staduim. It is about 8 blocks and about 4 blocks from arch. I was able to walk it and I had knee surgery. We were able to check in early and park before game. Room was very clean and nice and the check in was very easy. They have free breakfast and after the baseball game they had a dinner with hotdogs, salad, baked pototoes, chips and salsa, and beer, and bar 3 drinks per person. The best part was after checking out we were aloud to leave our car in the garage and go to the game. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room open to the eating area I would suggest another area it was loud when people were in there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceanlover1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We booked 3 nights for our anniversary weekend, and our stay's been great. The staff is friendly, though we haven't had any special requests or anything.

A little info: the hotel has a ground floor, and then elevators (activated by your key card) which take you up to your room (all of which are located on either the 5th and 6th floor) or to the parking garage. We're on the 5th floor, where the pool, food area and exercise room are located. These things are located in the center of the floor, with two floors of rooms facing the center, and then a hallway that goes around the perimeter where the rest of the rooms are located. The pool and hot tub aren't huge, and the exercise room only has four cardio machines, but we never saw any of them packed (plenty of kids, but looked like there was room enough for everyone).

We lucked out and got a corner room in the outside ring - fairly quiet, and the room itself is very nice. There's a main room with a chair, couch and foot rest, as well as a desk and chair. There's a television, with several drawers, a microwave and a minifridge located underneath.

The bathroom has a lot of counter space, and good pressure in the shower. The bedroom also had a television and dresser, along with a closet and even its own sink!

Major benefits include the free food - a huge breakfast bar that includes eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit... you name it, it's there and it's free. They also offer a free drink and hot snacks between 530 and 7 - when we stopped by it was hot dogs, several types of chips, veggies, chili, baked potatoes and mac and cheese. So basically, if you stay here you're looking at a free breakfast, a free dinner, and free drinks. The other major benefit is the free parking - it's a closed lot that's not open to the street, so no worries there.

Haven't eaten at the restaurant downstairs, but the prices seem pretty good - especially for a hotel restaurant.

We picked this hotel because of the great reviews, the central location to downtown and the metro (just a few blocks over - and no, you can't hear anything... its all underground), and the free parking. Definitely been the best stay we've ever had in a hotel.

Room Tip: Like we said, we got a corner room - not sure if that's because we said it was our anniversary o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#26 of 123 in Saint Louis
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#43 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $122 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels carefully renovated the Union Market building in 1990, adding two additional stories for guest rooms. Built in 1925, original features were preserved in the hotel lobby and mezzanine meeting level. Only blocks from the Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center is walkable from downtown attractions and Washington Avenue entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing