We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely convenient to America's center walking distance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Older hotel but room was updated, spacious, and nice. Unfortunately our air conditioner wasn't working so it was pretty hot at night. The hotel gave us $10 off our room for our trouble. (yikes-rather have A/c). This was so nice to be right at Convention Center. Walking distance to breakfast and lunch choices outside of the ridiculously expensive America's center venue. The lobby is pleasant and the pool is small but fine for kids. The outer perimeter rooms are quieter than the pool facing rooms. There is free happy hour food in pool/common area and free breakfast in pool/common area too. IT's nice to have a parking spot at the hotel also than to fight for the spots at the lots at American's center.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welltraveled38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 596 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is close to the staduim. It is about 8 blocks and about 4 blocks from arch. I was able to walk it and I had knee surgery. We were able to check in early and park before game. Room was very clean and nice and the check in was very easy. They have free breakfast and after the baseball game they had a dinner with hotdogs, salad, baked pototoes, chips and salsa, and beer, and bar 3 drinks per person. The best part was after checking out we were aloud to leave our car in the garage and go to the game. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room open to the eating area I would suggest another area it was loud when people were in there...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceanlover1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We booked 3 nights for our anniversary weekend, and our stay's been great. The staff is friendly, though we haven't had any special requests or anything.

A little info: the hotel has a ground floor, and then elevators (activated by your key card) which take you up to your room (all of which are located on either the 5th and 6th floor) or to the parking garage. We're on the 5th floor, where the pool, food area and exercise room are located. These things are located in the center of the floor, with two floors of rooms facing the center, and then a hallway that goes around the perimeter where the rest of the rooms are located. The pool and hot tub aren't huge, and the exercise room only has four cardio machines, but we never saw any of them packed (plenty of kids, but looked like there was room enough for everyone).

We lucked out and got a corner room in the outside ring - fairly quiet, and the room itself is very nice. There's a main room with a chair, couch and foot rest, as well as a desk and chair. There's a television, with several drawers, a microwave and a minifridge located underneath.

The bathroom has a lot of counter space, and good pressure in the shower. The bedroom also had a television and dresser, along with a closet and even its own sink!

Major benefits include the free food - a huge breakfast bar that includes eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit... you name it, it's there and it's free. They also offer a free drink and hot snacks between 530 and 7 - when we stopped by it was hot dogs, several types of chips, veggies, chili, baked potatoes and mac and cheese. So basically, if you stay here you're looking at a free breakfast, a free dinner, and free drinks. The other major benefit is the free parking - it's a closed lot that's not open to the street, so no worries there.

Haven't eaten at the restaurant downstairs, but the prices seem pretty good - especially for a hotel restaurant.

We picked this hotel because of the great reviews, the central location to downtown and the metro (just a few blocks over - and no, you can't hear anything... its all underground), and the free parking. Definitely been the best stay we've ever had in a hotel.

Room Tip: Like we said, we got a corner room - not sure if that's because we said it was our anniversary o...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed one night on a business trip. Arrived early and the room was not ready but the lady at front desk made the effort and found a solution to accommodate me. The room (suite) was large with a separate bedroom, clean and nice. Hot breakfast and a happy hour with food and drink. Can't ask for more

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The most wonderful day in St. Louis ever!!! This place rocks. you get free parking and a room that is great with a welcome time in the area of the 5th floor. They got me in right away at 12:45 which was great since I was traveling from NY state and forgot about the 1 hour time advantage when you come into Ill. The room was very clean and very quiet so far even though there are several events going on today a marathon, dance contest, robotics contest, Major league baseball, prom night . This is the best place to stay in St. Louis as far as I am concerned!!! I do have a suite with a separate living area and bedroom to make sure I have a quiet night. Make sure you book well in advance just incase there is a baseball game going on. I booked in august for april!! love the room and love the city. also if you want a quiet room, ask for one that is not by the pool area.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the pool area and it will be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennisladyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just recently, I and my wife celebrated our first anniversary at the Drury Inn (Downtown St. Louis – Convention Center). When we arrived, everything was perfect. The staff greeted us with bright smiles, they were very friendly, and there was even a complementary bottle of champagne already in the room. Although our anniversary fell on Easter Sunday (April 20th), we decided to check in on Saturday and check out Monday morning. However, our visit changed for the worst… After our first night, I left to go to work. When I returned, my wife was extremely upset. Unfortunately, the guest room attendant that serviced our room had done a very poor job at cleaning up. In fact, my wife told the staff specifically what to do in our room. Instead, the employee only made the bed. My wife said when she returned to the room, there was still trash in the room, the carpet was not vacuumed, the tub was dirty, dirty towels remained on the floor…it was terrible. Subsequently, my wife spoke with a manager and was told that the guest room attendant was inexperienced, and she barely spoke English (How is that our fault?). She also told us that the rooms are not always inspected by an inspector. As a result, me and my wife were certainly displeased, we received a refund and checked out. We would like to thank the staff at the Drury Inn for ruining our first anniversary.

Room Tip: Please do not go here for your anniversary.
Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. The room attendant who serviced your room is experienced and trained, however English is not her first language, therefore she may not have understood the details of the instructions that your wife gave when she came to the room. While this is certainly not your fault, we did offer twice to send someone up once it was brought to our attention that you were not satisfied with the way your room was cleaned, but you did not allow us to send anyone up to make the situation right.

We do clean stayover rooms differently than check out rooms, and only trash that is in trash cans is disposed of; this is to ensure we do not throw away something of value to you. Since you were not happy with the services, and you did not want us to correct any concerns you had, we allowed you to check out of the hotel at 6:00pm with no charge and a refund. We felt we did everything we could to make this anniversary special for you, including a free King Suite upgrade and complimentary bottle of champagne. I sincerely apologize that the stay was a disappointment.

With Regards,
Autumn S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were treated so well the last time, we decided to stay here again for several nights. Everything went as planned and we were very pleased with our room and the hotel service.
Looking forward to our visit next March.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, same as where they served breakfast and dinner drinks.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
813 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#43 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $148 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels carefully renovated the Union Market building in 1990, adding two additional stories for guest rooms. Built in 1925, original features were preserved in the hotel lobby and mezzanine meeting level. Only blocks from the Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center is walkable from downtown attractions and Washington Avenue entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing