We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and lots of conveniences!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Dubuque Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great stay and lots of conveniences!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel! Comfortable beds, close proximity to everything including walking distance to the arch and restaurants. My kids loved all of the snacks and food provided. Front desk people were awesome. The garage parking is safe and so easy! The pool is small, and gets crowded at night. We had a great time here and would totally stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank my3whimzeegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    165
    53
    10
    4
See reviews for
221
105
14
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anamosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

You won't be disappointed staying here. It has everything they advertise and it is withing walking distance to the arch/downtown.

The facility is clean, staff is friendly, pool area (small) is clean, breakfast was good and free (who can complain about that?) -- all-in-all a great stay.

You can park in front of the hotel (on the street) and check in. Then the parking ramp is about 35 feet up the street (on the same side of the hotel). It is secure, you need a key to enter. You can then enter the hotel from the parking ramp. Couldn't be easier!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. They do their best to meet the needs of their visitors including friendly desk staff (thank you, Gail!!), excellent hot breakfast, evening "snacks" that resemble a meal, soda and popcorn most of afternoon and evening, convenient parking, great location!! It is an older hotel, but it is well-maintained, clean, and the beds are very comfortable. It is only a block from the Convention Center where we spent our days so the location was perfect. No doubt that we will stay there again.

Room Tip: It can be a little noisy around the pool area at night. Our daughter noticed the noise but we had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abndoc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is old but comfortable and clean. I had a king room and the room was a decent size with plenty of electrical outlets and great lighting. The wireless internet worked well and the TV had lots of channels to choose. The greatest thing was the location to all the downtown attractions and restaurants. The hotel is very close to a train station and has a parking garage. The hotel offered a complimentary breakfast buffet and afternoon snack which were pretty good. The room had a refrigerator and microwave which was nice. There was an indoor pool and small fitness center. Security at hotel was good and you had to use your room card key to access all elevators.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desktopnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our arrival at the hotel just happened to coincide with the arrival of a 50 passenger tour bus. Thankfully the staff was efficient and check-in was a breeze. My kids enjoyed the free popcorn in the lobby while waiting. Our room was nicely appointed with 2 queen beds, a fridge and microwave, and ample closet and drawer space. I just wish the bathroom would have been larger...not much counter space. We also had a great view of the arch and cathedral outside our window. Our kids took a swim in the 8th floor pool and we found it to be very clean and well maintained. We tried to hit the "kick back" happy hour but the line for the food was so long and slow moving that we decided to go elsewhere. The free breakfast was much less crowded when we arrived at 8am. Lots of choices and the food was tasty. The only thing that would have made the buffet better was if the food temperature was hotter. Our eggs were cold and the pancakes weren't much warmer. The staff worked hard to keep the serving trays filled and the dining area clean. Overall, we felt the hotel met our needs and was a comfortable place to stay. Can't beat the convenience to area attractions and easy access to freeways. A great hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for an arch view...breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0ne_m0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The room was clean, no sign of bed bugs, and we check thoroughly before we put any of our belongings down. The staff was friendly. The "kick back" happy hour spread was very nice, my kids especially enjoyed (boneless wings, baked potatoes, hot dogs, nachos, soda, etc) as well as the popcorn and soda all evening. The room was comfortable, kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Our family of four stayed at this Drury Inn in Dec 2011 for a couple days stay in St Louis. It was our first stay at a Drury. We were so pleased with this Drury, we have searched out other Drury Inns on other trips. As others have stated, this hotel was dated in it's decor but that's really the only down-side to our stay and a minor one at that. Subsequent stays at other Drury Inns have also been great. Keep up the good work, Drury.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Clearly the personnel at the Drury are dedicated to customer service, but the on-going internal construction was a serious annoyance. Their service couldn't overcome the slow elevators, sharing the elevators with construction workers - however respectful - and the accidental fire alarms. That said, my room was clean, bed was very comfortable and location just want I wanted when attending a conference. Breakfast was nothing special and served with styrofoam and plastic.

Room Tip: If you ordered a suite, as I did, and are say they overbooked, insist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
777 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#43 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels carefully renovated the Union Market building in 1990, adding two additional stories for guest rooms. Built in 1925, original features were preserved in the hotel lobby and mezzanine meeting level. Only blocks from the Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center is walkable from downtown attractions and Washington Avenue entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing