We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Ranked #11 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty good hotel in a great location”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is old but comfortable and clean. I had a king room and the room was a decent size with plenty of electrical outlets and great lighting. The wireless internet worked well and the TV had lots of channels to choose. The greatest thing was the location to all the downtown attractions and restaurants. The hotel is very close to a train station and has a parking garage. The hotel offered a complimentary breakfast buffet and afternoon snack which were pretty good. The room had a refrigerator and microwave which was nice. There was an indoor pool and small fitness center. Security at hotel was good and you had to use your room card key to access all elevators.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desktopnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    168
    54
    10
    4
See reviews for
225
107
15
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our arrival at the hotel just happened to coincide with the arrival of a 50 passenger tour bus. Thankfully the staff was efficient and check-in was a breeze. My kids enjoyed the free popcorn in the lobby while waiting. Our room was nicely appointed with 2 queen beds, a fridge and microwave, and ample closet and drawer space. I just wish the bathroom would have been larger...not much counter space. We also had a great view of the arch and cathedral outside our window. Our kids took a swim in the 8th floor pool and we found it to be very clean and well maintained. We tried to hit the "kick back" happy hour but the line for the food was so long and slow moving that we decided to go elsewhere. The free breakfast was much less crowded when we arrived at 8am. Lots of choices and the food was tasty. The only thing that would have made the buffet better was if the food temperature was hotter. Our eggs were cold and the pancakes weren't much warmer. The staff worked hard to keep the serving trays filled and the dining area clean. Overall, we felt the hotel met our needs and was a comfortable place to stay. Can't beat the convenience to area attractions and easy access to freeways. A great hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for an arch view...breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0ne_m0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The room was clean, no sign of bed bugs, and we check thoroughly before we put any of our belongings down. The staff was friendly. The "kick back" happy hour spread was very nice, my kids especially enjoyed (boneless wings, baked potatoes, hot dogs, nachos, soda, etc) as well as the popcorn and soda all evening. The room was comfortable, kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Our family of four stayed at this Drury Inn in Dec 2011 for a couple days stay in St Louis. It was our first stay at a Drury. We were so pleased with this Drury, we have searched out other Drury Inns on other trips. As others have stated, this hotel was dated in it's decor but that's really the only down-side to our stay and a minor one at that. Subsequent stays at other Drury Inns have also been great. Keep up the good work, Drury.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Clearly the personnel at the Drury are dedicated to customer service, but the on-going internal construction was a serious annoyance. Their service couldn't overcome the slow elevators, sharing the elevators with construction workers - however respectful - and the accidental fire alarms. That said, my room was clean, bed was very comfortable and location just want I wanted when attending a conference. Breakfast was nothing special and served with styrofoam and plastic.

Room Tip: If you ordered a suite, as I did, and are say they overbooked, insist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
496 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our first experience at a Drury Inn and Suites hotel and it was a good one.
The hotel is a little dated in places. Our room was spacious, the bed was soft and comfortable (although might perhaps be a little bouncy if you are on the heavier side) and there were two types of pillow (foam and feather) to give options depending on your preference.

There was plenty of cupboard space, a decent sized and very clean bath/shower, with 'dressing room' space with sink just adjacent.

It's just 5 minutes walk to the convention centre and all the extras, like free internet (exceptionally fast!), drinks and breakfast, are an excellent inclusion - full marks to Drury for doing this, it's the way it should be!

Staff were friendly and efficient. My only real criticism was the cleaning of rooms - all we could pick as having been done was the beds being made and the towels changed. No additional tidying, such as the ironing board not put away...just some of the basics you'd expect as being done elsewhere.

Overall, a very good stay and recommended, especially given all the extras included free of charge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The first thing I will say is that you will not go hungry at a Drury Hotel. Their evening happy hour is quite substantial, you get three free drinks and all kinds of food from baked potato to chili to hot dogs to nachos. They even have salad and popcorn! So, that was convenient. Ditto for the breakfast. The hotel is under renovation so it's a bit of a jumble right now. I was travelling with my dog and this wasn't the most convenient place to stay. I dont know if there are new elevators coming on line, but the elevators were small, slow and old. Usually a 5 minute wait. There is an inner atrium with a pool that was closed, but looks nice. My room was an inner room (I think a lot of them are) so it "looks out" on to the atrium, which means there is no natural light. If you like sleeping in a really dark room then this is it. The room was newly renovated and very nice. Parking is included and I. The same building. There is a park across the street to take your dog. Walking distance to the Arch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I arrived there for a conference in mid-May. The lady, Mary, at the front desk, was very kind and personable. She made me aware of the renovations at the beginning of the conversation. Offered a coupon for a stay there post-renovation (but I had no reason to return). The room was clean, the staff were all friendly, the free hot breakfast and evening drinks and snacks were a nice touch. The stay was quiet during the evening, though construction was taking place during the day. I would have liked to have been there when the pool and hot tub were available, though. The location is perfect for the Convention Center. Easy access to the Metro Link. I felt secure at the hotel. The parking garage was fantastic, and the ice machine was easily accessible. I loved that the TV had a wide selection of channels, the room had a refrigerator and microwave. The room was spacious. The bed and pillow were extremely comfortable. The newly-tiled floor was evident that they were doing a great job remodeling the rooms. The water was hot and had great pressure. This was my first time staying at a Drury Inn, but it won't be my last.

Room Tip: If you want easy access to the pool, hot tub, or fitness center, get a room on the inside. If you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
786 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#43 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels carefully renovated the Union Market building in 1990, adding two additional stories for guest rooms. Built in 1925, original features were preserved in the hotel lobby and mezzanine meeting level. Only blocks from the Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center is walkable from downtown attractions and Washington Avenue entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing