We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$176
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$176
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$171
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Moonrise Hotel(Saint Louis)
$234
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
366
181
58
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
181
58
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinkshot dogshappy hournachosparking garagebaked potatoevening kickbackevening snacksattending an eventamerica's centermixed drinkscity museumpool and hot tubexercise roomgateway archcardinals gamelocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 622 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Drury Inn is a cozy little hush away that is perfect if you have an expo or show that is going on at the Convention Center. The rooms are very cozy with easy parking ramp access. They have a pool and a small exercise room to unwind after a long day of seminars or walking the show room floor. The location is just a block from the center and a few blocks from the old St. Louis town pubs and hot spots. We have stayed at this hotel everytime we go to the Transworld Haunt Show and It has been great to stay there.

Room Tip: 4 floor is a straight walk out to the Car parkade.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This property is in a good location, the lobby is nice, and the staff is friendly. The free breakfast is above average. The free dinner/snack/drinks they offer in the early evening are a very nice add-on. The rooms could have used some updating but that is currently underway (a complete remodel apparently). My only problem was the room cleanliness (two instances - myself and another couple I was with). They need to work on that. However, any issues I had were quickly addressed by the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Drury Inn & Suites Convention. You are correct that our property is under a renovation of the guest rooms and public space and is scheduled to be completed by the end of May. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast and our Free Evening Kickback as they are both very popular with our guests. Also, Drury hotels prides itself on great service and we are thrilled that our staff exceeded your expectations. We take all of our guests comments seriously and we will discuss your issue on quality at our next staff meeting. Please note that we have a Manager on Duty at all times to address any needs of our guests. Again, we thank you so much for your recent stay, your comments and we hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

After a couple years of staying in St Louis at the Renaissance in tiny rooms and expensive meals, we finally decided to try the Drury Inn. Wow, what a huge improvement. Check-in was fast and very friendly, the rooms were nice and more spacious than the "Ren" and they offered free breakfast and evening food with free drinks. Definately will stay there again when in St Louis. The two room suites are the best and the price was very reasonable. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Close walk to the convention center and arena.

I would recommed not staying pool side, we didn't, but I could see how it could be noisy.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the two room suite.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was the first time at a Drury Inn. We liked it so much we stayed a few extra days and every where we go we look for a Drury Inn. Get the coupon book and save on the price. You get a full breakfast and 3 free drinks in the afternoon and popcorn and almost a full meal.

Room Tip: Get the coupon books and save.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jagartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews