We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay for the Transworld Haunt Show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Marion
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for the Transworld Haunt Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Drury Inn is a cozy little hush away that is perfect if you have an expo or show that is going on at the Convention Center. The rooms are very cozy with easy parking ramp access. They have a pool and a small exercise room to unwind after a long day of seminars or walking the show room floor. The location is just a block from the center and a few blocks from the old St. Louis town pubs and hot spots. We have stayed at this hotel everytime we go to the Transworld Haunt Show and It has been great to stay there.

Room Tip: 4 floor is a straight walk out to the Car parkade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    141
    47
    9
    4
See reviews for
186
90
13
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chardon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This property is in a good location, the lobby is nice, and the staff is friendly. The free breakfast is above average. The free dinner/snack/drinks they offer in the early evening are a very nice add-on. The rooms could have used some updating but that is currently underway (a complete remodel apparently). My only problem was the room cleanliness (two instances - myself and another couple I was with). They need to work on that. However, any issues I had were quickly addressed by the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleister R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Drury Inn & Suites Convention. You are correct that our property is under a renovation of the guest rooms and public space and is scheduled to be completed by the end of May. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast and our Free Evening Kickback as they are both very popular with our guests. Also, Drury hotels prides itself on great service and we are thrilled that our staff exceeded your expectations. We take all of our guests comments seriously and we will discuss your issue on quality at our next staff meeting. Please note that we have a Manager on Duty at all times to address any needs of our guests. Again, we thank you so much for your recent stay, your comments and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

After a couple years of staying in St Louis at the Renaissance in tiny rooms and expensive meals, we finally decided to try the Drury Inn. Wow, what a huge improvement. Check-in was fast and very friendly, the rooms were nice and more spacious than the "Ren" and they offered free breakfast and evening food with free drinks. Definately will stay there again when in St Louis. The two room suites are the best and the price was very reasonable. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Close walk to the convention center and arena.

I would recommed not staying pool side, we didn't, but I could see how it could be noisy.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the two room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was the first time at a Drury Inn. We liked it so much we stayed a few extra days and every where we go we look for a Drury Inn. Get the coupon book and save on the price. You get a full breakfast and 3 free drinks in the afternoon and popcorn and almost a full meal.

Room Tip: Get the coupon books and save.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, IL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were put poolside, so it was very noisy. I was kept up all night with kids running up and down the halls. People yelling and fighting even at 2am.
Gym elliptical needs repair, makes loud noise as you use it.
Coffee pots in the room keep getting smaller, now they only make a single cup at a time.
Breakfast was good, hot, plenty to choose from.

Room Tip: Don't get near pool, unless you have kids and don't sleep. We stayed in Corner Suite last...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Drury Inn & Suites Convention Center and thank you for your comments. We appreciate each and every guest and their perspective on our hotel operation is given high priority and regularly discussed with our key staff. We are so happy you enjoyed our Free hot breakfast as it is very popular with our guests. We do offer single serve coffee makers in our rooms which provide a completely sanitary cup of coffee for our guests. Please note that upon request, we can supply more single serve kits to your room at no charge. We also have a coffee station in our breakfast area that is available 24 hours a day to our guests - again free of charge.

In addition, our hotel is currently under renovation and is expected to be completed by the end of May.

Again, thank you for your recent stay at Drury Hotels and we hope to have you as a guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have been trying to get in to this hotel for three years to see one of the events across the street at the Edward Jones Dome. The hotel is a little pricey but well worth it once you figure in parking cost, food and location. Parking is included in the room cost which is unheard of downtown (usually at least $20 per stay). They have a great breakfast which is includes eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuit and gravy, waffles, cereal, bagels, etc. that is included in the price. At night they have snack foods such as nachos, chili, hot dogs, baked potatoes, salad and free beverages. They give you drink tickets upon check in if you enjoy alcoholic beverages (three per person) which can be redeemed in the evening. We stayed two nights and never left the building other than to go to the event and back. Security is not a problem. You can't even get on the elevator in the lobby without a key card or get into any of the stair wells. Staff is very friendly and the hotel couldn't possible get any cleaner. My only suggestion is to book at least a year in advance if you are planning on attending an event at the dome. We booked as soon as we found out the date for next years event which wasn't known until the show started and there were only 3 rooms left. Couldn't have been happier with our experience.

Room Tip: Stay away from the atrium or pool area unless you like noise. Gets very busy in the morning and earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stretchmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Address: 711 N Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#43 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels carefully renovated the Union Market building in 1990, adding two additional stories for guest rooms. Built in 1925, original features were preserved in the hotel lobby and mezzanine meeting level. Only blocks from the Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center is walkable from downtown attractions and Washington Avenue entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing