We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with indoor pool view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Piastow, Poland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Room with indoor pool view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

There are few Drury Hotels in St.Louis and it took our driver a while to find the right one. Hotel is situated in large old building very close to Gateway Arch. Room was ok with all basic amenities. I had window for inside lobby - very strange however not bad. I could exactly say what people are doing in the indoor pool. Its nice habit of afternoon free hot lunch server on the same floor as pool (high). I've never stayed in such a hotel before. Generally was very positive. Internet in the room was ok and there was a table with chairs available outside the room.

Room Tip: Rooms with indoor windows are quite OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hiszpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    145
    49
    9
    4
See reviews for
191
95
14
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. You are mainly paying for the location. We had a 2 room suite with a queen bed and a sleeper sofa with parking and taxes for $230. We went to an event at the Edward Jones Dome so we were right across the street. The place was at full capacity and there is in no way enough seating in the breakfast area at this capacity. Parking was convenient. Overall in my opinion it is just another motel, don't expect to be in awe with your stay. You can stay other places for less money that will be as equally nice or better. Our main reason we stayed here was for the location, which we were completely satisfied with.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just stayed here yesterday after driving into town and having to book last minute. The Hotel had on site parking garage in a nice area of downtown St. Louis. The room was a bit small but very nice for what it was and we loved how the back door opened to an atrium with all the fixings. You get a nice breakfast with the room as well as a dinner buffet (limited) and a couple free drinks. Our family enjoyed the indoor pool as well as hot tub alot. GREAT PLACE for FAMILIES!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustinsspace12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just stayed here yesterday after driving into town and having to book last minute. The Hotel had on site parking garage in a nice area of downtown St. Louis. The room was a bit small but very nice for what it was and we loved how the back door opened to an atrium with all the fixings. You get a nice breakfast with the room as well as a dinner buffet (limited) and a couple free drinks. Our family enjoyed the indoor pool as well as hot tub alot. GREAT PLACE for FAMILIES!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustinsspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Don't be tempted to eat at the Italian Restaurant on site. If you are staying for dinner take advantage of the free food bar.
There is so much to do in near by Forrest Park, you don't have to go far or spend a lot to have a great weekend.

Room Tip: 1. You are located right beside St Louis' The Hill, the finest Italian food anywhere in the coun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed hear over the Christmas break with my young family. We were meeting up with family and freinds. Our choice couldn't have been better.
There is ample parking and the hotel is cemntrally located, within walking distance of the centre and the arch. The suite was very comfortable, two TVs etc. Perfect for a family.
The snacks in the bar were very welcome, beverages, pizza, etc. Ideal for families, as was breakfast.
Staff couldn't have been more helpful, to the point of posting home some toys our kids left behind!
Brownie points!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Storico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

They are clean and very nice. There motto is all the extras at no extra cost. All the extras are great and worth the money. Plus the let us have our dog. It can be hard to find a hotel that lets you have a pet that is clean. There is no signs of pets staying in this hotel. I will deffinatly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajdietsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Address: 711 N Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#43 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels carefully renovated the Union Market building in 1990, adding two additional stories for guest rooms. Built in 1925, original features were preserved in the hotel lobby and mezzanine meeting level. Only blocks from the Convention Center, the Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center is walkable from downtown attractions and Washington Avenue entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing