We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Affordable, clean stay and free parking too...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Ranked #8 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Affordable, clean stay and free parking too...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Once in a while I come across a hotel as Drury Inn, that my family stayed for more than a week attending a spiritual retreat nearby. The historic location transformed into a hotel is remarkable in that most of its character preserved. One nice thing about this place is the fantastic front desk and the housekeeping staff who are helpful. You can't beat the free breakfast each morning and the happy hour evenings if you are in a mood. Secured and free covered parking for hotel guests is a great value that can save you money. Nostalgic references can be seen in its well preserved original tiles, model train cars and even a operator cap. Ask for a non-smoking room if possible and sure enjoy the attractions around.

Room Tip: Non-smoking room preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharadaprasad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    199
    32
    13
    11
See reviews for
245
144
19
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was a great place to stay. It was close to the train, trolley and the bus depot. If you have a family and want to save some money, this it the place to stay. They provide a great breakfast and a supper menu for free. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monette, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I went to St. Louis for a Cardinal weekend. We wanted somewhere that we could park the car and not have to move it until we were ready to leave for home. Money wise we didn't want to be right downtown. This was and awesome place for this. The price was within our budget, the room was super, and there was a Metro Link across the street in Union Station's parking lot. They also had a great breakfast with biscuits and gravy and lots of other goodies. There was complimentary popcorn and soft drinks available most all day. We were never there due to game schedule but there was also a complimentary evening snack time. Yes, as I'd seen in other reviews the elevator was slow but I wouldn't let that keep me from going back. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I made the mistake of reserving a smoking room because that's all they had. The room smelled soooo bad. The smoke smell was everywhere. So, if you don't smoke don't reserve a smoking room. Overall, the experience was OK. The elevator is very slow and there's one per side of the building so often times had long wait lines. Staff was amazing, very nice, professional and accommodating as best they could to help us. The hotel was oversold and they couldn't move our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattiMacDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for the review! We are one of the hotels in downtown St. Louis that still offers smoking rooms which some guests find to be a very helpful amenity, but it can be out of the ordinary for others. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping team to keep in mind when cleaning our smoking rooms. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the rest of the hotel. Our team prides themselves on their service and are very excited to be recognized! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again soon in one of our non-smoking rooms!

John O.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Always stay at this hotel when we come to St Louis for a concert. Staff are very friendly and helpful, conveniently located to the Arena ( was Savvy Center, name changes often) and the light rail which runs to the airport and shopping mall. No car needed! Rooms are very comfortable and always clean. Free Wifi, cooked breakfast and snacks and cocktails in the evening. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Great family atmosphere and pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ngamoenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I've stayed at the Drury in Arnold, MO before, and I booked this hotel with high expectations, but I'll admit, I was slightly disappointed. The bathroom was one of those traditional types (the sink area was separate from the toilet and bath area). And it was pretty tiny. If you were sitting on the toilet, it was impossible to open the door because your knees would act as a barricade. I guess this is kind of a benefit; no one can open the door on you while you're taking a dump. The bathroom also lacks an exhaust fan, which sucks if you take hot showers or if you have a roommate that likes to #2 a lot. I also found a nasty stain on a towel and some other small stains on the bedding throws. It wasn't such a big deal because I used the towel as a bath mat and I never use the throws, but it just raises the question of how clean the rest of the towels and sheets are....

What redeems Drury Inn is its awesome breakfast AND dinner. There's quite a large selection for breakfast (pastries, sausages, potatoes, cereal, bread stuff, etc.), and dinner was excellent also. Don't expect a five-star meal, but it was more than what I expected--they offered different dishes, sides, soup, and salad. There's also free popcorn and soda in the lobby, which is never a bad thing. And the manager is super friendly! She went around asking diners if everything was going well, and she even offered to take away our dirty dishes! Staff is helpful and friendly; only complaint I can come up with is housekeeping, which tends to come by pretty late (we went sightseeing at 9:00, came back at 3:00, and they hadn't come through our room yet).

There's also free gated parking, which is GREAT. You need a key card to enter and exit, so I have no doubts of my car being safe. I just love how the hotel is so close to everything. It's not a far drive to anywhere from the hotel, but it might be a bit far to walk to any of the main tourist attractions. But if you're a non-driver, you're in luck, because there's a Metro station a block away.

All in all, it was a great stay. I wouldn't mind staying here again. I might be able to find another hotel with better rooms, but it's the reasonable price with breakfast and dinner included (and free soda and popcorn!) that'll bring me back,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! Our focus on quality and service are what really set us apart from other hotels and we are sorry to hear we did not meet all of your expectations for Drury. We will examine our linen and towels more closely to ensure we are placing the best quality product in our guest rooms. Exhaust fans and bathroom size will also be noted for our maintenance team to consider for future upgrades. We are quite pleased to hear you enjoyed our 5:30 Kickback and complimentary breakfast! Our team likes to connect and interact with our guests and help out in many different ways during these times. We are glad to hear you would return and hope to see you again soon!

John O.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cricklade, England
Level Contributor
220 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was our first visit to St Louis - we visited with our son (who lives in Arkansas) and his wife - they had booked this hotel. First impressions were good - with friendly desk staff and these good impressions kept on coming - reasonable bed and bathroom, friendly staff, ok breakfast (not the greatest - but adequate - and very reasonable for the price paid), with the added bonus of free 'eats' which we did not have, and 'drinks' (which we DID have) every evening.
Location - a bit of schlep to the Arch / river - but very handy for the Metro line to take you there.
All in all highly recommended - somewhere we will endeavour to stay in if ever again in St Louis.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanP00le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station

Property: Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Address: 201 S 20th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#28 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels' historic renovation of the 1907 St. Louis Railroad YMCA building preserved original features like leaded glass windows, oak paneling and marble stairs. The original floor plan included large spaces for recreation, personal services and meeting areas as well as upper level guest rooms. The layout was converted into a Drury Inn in 1986. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Union Station Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing