We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect fir the family - Free brekfast & dinner buffet, free parking and nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Ranked #7 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect fir the family - Free brekfast & dinner buffet, free parking and nice pool”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel. Great free dinner and breakfast buffets. Makes meals so much easier for the family. Pool is also nice although I would recommend asking for a room that doesn't look over the pool - it can be loud and doesn't close until 10 pm.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgarbe15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your compliments! We are glad that you had a great time. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    222
    36
    14
    12
See reviews for
274
165
22
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've always enjoyed staying at the Drury brand hotels, but this Drury is "just ok". We stayed on the 7th floor, which was accessed by only 1 elevator. It seemed like every time we wanted to go down to the lobby, or back up to our room, we were always waiting on the elevator. The breakfast had a variety of good looking food, that only tasted "ok". Also, there is no shuttle service at this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicialee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. At this location we do have two elevators that service each building. Unfortunately the elevator that services your floor also services all floors including our pool level. Like all the other Drury Hotels in the area to remain consistent we were not able to provide shuttle service except the Airport locations. Thank you for choosing the Drury Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old saybrook, ct
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was lucky enough to find the drury union station last year, so decided on it again as I was taking friends to visit st Louis and wanted them to have a great time. beautifully restored building with great amenities; pool, hot tub and the great full breakfast and 5:30-7:00pm happy hour. l want to highly recommend the restaurant attached(lombardos)for great Italian and the location-1 block to the metro(goes from airport all the way to the arch). if you're in town for sports no better place to stay!

Room Tip: for groups larger than 2 opt for the king suite. 30 dollars more and a much bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank po1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I will share your compliments with our partner Lombardo’s restaurant. We are glad that you had a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

So a colleague and I used this hotel for a short business stopover. Because of an event at the convention centre the hotels close to the gateway were either full or hellish expensive, so we plumped for this. The location is out of town, but as its right next to the tram stop, 10 minutes and a couple of dollars gets you to the city centre. The hotel parking was plentiful and secure. The rooms clean, spacious and with everything you need. And the bed was one of the comfiest I've slept on in a long time. The free breakfast was fine; if only it came with a metal knife and fork rather than the flimsy plastic affairs. But that's only a minor gripe really. If I'm in St. Louis again i will definitely stop here again. Good value, good facilities and great service from the front of house team.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sikaluja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just got back from escorting a group of college students to St Louis and stayed overnight in this Drury Inn. Overall, experience was a great pleasure. The hotel lobby is beautiful; a wonderful old building lovingly restored. This compares with some of the finest hotels in terms of the lobby and service. The breakfast buffet is a cut above most featuring excellent scrambled eggs (with a variety of toppings such as cheese and salsa), sausage patties, breakfast potatoes, biscuits and gravy, real oatmeal (not instant)--it was an excellent meal. In the evening, the happy hour features complimentary adult beverages to go along with the free soda, coffee, and tea in the lobby 24/7--that's right, no need to scrounge for change to get an overpriced soft drink--just help yourself to complimentary drinks over ice in the lobby. The happy hour also features a hot and cold food buffet. The night we were there we had choices that included chicken strips, baked potatoes with toppings, chili, hot dogs, chips and dips AND amazingly, a very nice salad and veggies! I was most impressed. Our students easily made a meal there without having to go out and pay more. Parking in a garage conveniently adjacent to the hotel was free. During the happy hour, a piano played in the lobby enhancing the feel of an upscale hotel. The hotel has a lovely indoor pool and hot tub and a work out room. Free wifi was easily accessed.

My only complaint at all was with my room. Being mobility impaired, I had booked an ADA accessible room. An ADA room needs to be a bit oversized so that someone confined to a chair can maneuver around in the room. My room was so narrow and tight that I could not maneuver without extreme difficulty and parts of the room were inaccessible. The bathroom featured a standard tub with only one bar and a very short hand-held sprayer that was not on an adjustable slide. Showering was almost impossible and for many handicapped would have been impossible. The bed was very nice, but this was easily the worst ADA room I have ever stayed in. The funny thing is, the students' rooms were all much larger with plenty of room. My room also backed up to the elevator and during the busy time of the evening, the noise from the lift mechanism was quite annoying, but it quieted down before bedtime. I was told that that was the only ADA room that they had and the location was quite nice in that I was on the ground floor near the lobby and our exit from the hotel. The manager apologized when I mentioned the problems in the morning and said they were getting ready to redo the ADA rooms with an expert, so hopefully this will be corrected in the future. I personally intend to give them another chance because this hotel is worth it. The location, right behind Union Station is wonderfully convenient to whatever you are doing. There is a close Metrolink stop, Busch Stadium is nearby, the West End is a very short drive or ride on public transport away and restaurants are easily accessible. The staff is just great! Really. Everyone I met who worked there was just as nice and helpful as they could be. I just think a person cannot go wrong with this Drury Inn! Note--I would have easily given this the full 5 rating except for the quality of the ADA room. For anyone else, it is a 5 for sure!

Room Tip: if you need an ADA room, check it out and consider making do with a regular deluxe room instead. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bkwrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that you did not have a great experience with your room. Please contact me at the hotel so I may assist you further.
Fahmy Paimin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

This Drury doesn't pop up right away when looking in St. Louis but OMG it is awesome! Beautiful woodwork, the free drinks and food can't be beat. The free parking is awesome. Easy to get to all attractions in St. Louis. The rooms are very clean. Beds and pillows are comfy. Staff at hotel always helpful. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Great irish pub less than one block away with great food. You cannot go wrong staying here and the price is right. We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We will share your comments with our team. See you soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the drury inn union station st louis this is a classy hotel with exteremely friendly and helpfull staff in a good location just across the road from union station with nice clean rooms and a beautiful lobby with a complimentry breakfast and dinner available (with 3 free drinks ) we found drury inn a absolute pleasure to stay .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your time to comment on your “Fantastic” experience at our hotel. We will definitely share this comment with our team. Your positive feedback will reinforce our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
777 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station

Property: Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Address: 201 S 20th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#28 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels' historic renovation of the 1907 St. Louis Railroad YMCA building preserved original features like leaded glass windows, oak paneling and marble stairs. The original floor plan included large spaces for recreation, personal services and meeting areas as well as upper level guest rooms. The layout was converted into a Drury Inn in 1986. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Union Station Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing