We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have never been more impressed with the staff at any hotel. We stayed here while attending a concert. I had made a mistake somehow in reserving the room and the reservation did not show up (found out later it was the wrong hotel even though it was the one I wanted). The young man called all over St. Louis for me, in the meantime while trying to help me sort it out, still reserved a room for me, although they were technically sold out for this concert. The place was very busy and I was very frustrated and he was perfect. I cannot recommend this enough. It was clean, a great value and close to the city but out of the way enough to be a little quieter. Breakfast was good and the rest of the staff was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kawarren818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you with outstanding service in resolving your reservation issue. We hope to see you again in the near future for another concert!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 714 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed a weekend over Spring Break in March. Room was good size. King bed with sleeper sofa which works for two adults and one child. Close to lots of St. Louis attractions. We took advantage of the Science Center package - great deal! 4 tickets to an Omnimax movie and Planetarium show. My six year old enjoyed the free popcorn starting at 3pm and going until 10 pm. We enjoyed the free dinner and drinks starting at 5:30 every evening. Only reason not a 5 rating - no lotion in the room, there was a slight odor in the room and the pool was a little on the small side. Parking is free, garage is next to hotel, but not attached. There were LOTS Of people staying at the hotel and we did okay with crowd management - we didn't have to wait for a table. We will stay again when visiting family in St. Louis!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bensfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. Your feedback will reinforce our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest. We do provide complimentary personal items such as lotion at the front desk should guests need them. Due to the historic nature of this building, we do have a smaller pool than many hotels but hope you and your family enjoyed it. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here Easter weekend when visiting our son at Wash U. This hotel and The Moonrise are our two go-to places to stay in St. Louis. The trendier Moonrise is closer to campus, but this hotel--in a gorgeous old building by the hockey stadium--is so clean, so pretty, and such a great deal that I would I recommend it to anyone. There is free parking, free breakfast, free happy hour. The rooms are quite nice with marble baths and comfy beds. The staff is very nice. And there is no charge to bring your dog. Keeping that in mind, we stayed here and saved $100 over the Moonrise.

Room Tip: The hotel has a great restaurant too!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureenliebenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you again when visiting family at Washington University.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hotel is a renovated older building and is all concrete so very quiet. Breakfast is great with big selection. I don't attend the evening get together but it is well attanded and food looks good. Free covered parking. Had a first floor room so didn't have to fight the elevators as they are very slow. Room was clean but had some used towels behind bathroom door. Let the front desk know and they were very apologetic. Front desk staff all very friendly and efficient. We have stayed here many tiems and have enjoyed the hotel every time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments and welcome back!. We want our guests to be met by clean and comfortable rooms every time. We will share your experience with our team. Your feedback will reinforce our goal to be better. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I am finding, for a family, the Drury Inn is the best deal with its "free" breakfast and reception. I liked this hotel for its historical significance as well as their attempt to keep some of its old charm. Unfortunately during the breakfast and reception time that meant running out of tables and having to wait for a seat due to the small area. It just didn't seem to flow very well.

The pool was nice. The water seemed to be a funny color but that could have been from the florescent lights. There was an interesting mural in the pool area as well.

Nadja was a shining light. All the staff were friendly but Nadja went out of her way to go above and beyond by printing out maps and providing coupons for the best places to go in St. Louis. She wore many hats with Drury and seemed to do each happily.

The room smelled clean and fresh when we walked in. My only complaint was the bathroom. Tiny doesn't even describe it. There were also some trash remains from whoever stayed in the room last; nothing significant but it shouldn't have been overlooked.

Would we stay here again, we might, but we weren't wowed by our experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. It is rewarding to learn about the outstanding service that Nadja provided during your stay. We will share your feedback with Nadja as well as our housekeeping staff. Unfortunately, at this location, due to the historic nature of the building, our rooms and public space are limited and not as spacious as we would have built had this been a new construction building. Your feedback will reinforce our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest. Thank you again for staying with Drury Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute after our other hotel feel through. What a great find. This is the ideal hotel if you are going to any event at Scottrade Center....literally across the street. Parking is included, major plus for downtown hotel. Also the kick back and breakfast they offer are convenient and great! The rooms are outdated but clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Drury Inn Union Station. We will share your feedback with our housekeeping team. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were in St. Louis for a hockey game at Scottrade Center. The hotel location is great for an event at Scottrade. The staff provided us with information about the area and were extremely willing to help us in any way they could. The restaurant in the hotel (Lombardos) was outstanding as well. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grizzliesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you had a great time. I will share your experience with our team and the Lombardo’s Management Team. Go BLUES!

Fahmy Paimin
General Manager
Drury Inn Union Station St. Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
814 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station

Address: 201 S 20th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#28 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $149 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels' historic renovation of the 1907 St. Louis Railroad YMCA building preserved original features like leaded glass windows, oak paneling and marble stairs. The original floor plan included large spaces for recreation, personal services and meeting areas as well as upper level guest rooms. The layout was converted into a Drury Inn in 1986. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Union Station Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing