We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
$121
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$145
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
$126
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$173
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
$100
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveler rating
468
242
43
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
242
43
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion stationhappy hourhot dogsymca buildingrailroad workersfree drinksscottrade centernachoshard rock cafeparking garagescott trade centerchicken fingersevening snacksbaked potatopool and hot tubhockey gamelandry's seafood
Filter
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 779 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family and I arrived late Friday March 8th. Shaniqua at the front desk was great! She greeted us with a smile and even tried to find us rooms close together but that didn't happen because they were booked due to march madness. My family took the last 2 rooms. The rooms were extremely clean and very spacious. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic! The hot food was out and they kept it coming. We will be staying at the Drury our next trip to Saint Louis, thanks!, momof2

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your “Fantastic” experience with us. I will share your experience with our team and Shaniqua. See you again soon!

Fahmy Paimin
General Manager
Drury Inn Union Station St. Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

First time here. Front desk people were super friendly and helpful. Close to everything!! I love this place. Has a historic history of trains and offers everything. I am a smoker but I don't smoke inside my own home. They do offer smoking rooms but I didn't want one. Too much to do outside the room. I can't say enough about the staff and super honest, friendly and helpful. Union Square across the street. Walking distance to many other attractions and there is a city bus service at Union Square. Love the people here!!

Room Tip: The beds are the best I have ever slept in. The staff was funny, honest and friendly. Most of all, helpful to point me in the right direction. Great hotel!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your experience. I will share your comments with our team. We appreciate your business!

Fahmy Paimin
General Manager
Drury Inn Union Station St. Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was our second time staying at the hotel, Our first visit was for a college visit and we weren't able to enjoy the anemities the hotel offers. This visit we had attended a concert and were able to really enjoy all that this hotel offers. It is located just across the street from the Union Station and walking distance to the Scottrade Center. Perfect location - close to the highway. Absolutely love this hotel! For the value, this is well worth it. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for you time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just returned from a two night visit to Drury Inn St. Louis Union Station and couldn't be more pleased with the experience. This is the place to stay to be in the middle of the action in St. Louis, as it's adjacent to downtown's Union Station. Formerly a YMCA, this Drury Inn has been restored as a hotel and has many amenities and it gives you a real sense of old St. Louis in the woodwork, marble and tiled floors, and stained glass windows throughout. I can't see staying anywhere else if you want value for your vacation dollar. Covered parking, breakfast and even evening snacks and drinks (enough to count as a meal!) are included. I've never seen a cleaner bathroom and the beds and pillows are comfortable. Friendly Breanna at the front desk greeted us and gave us a voucher for a free appetizer at the Landry's Seafood Restaurant next door when we arrived. Every member of staff there was accommodating and friendly. Just can't say enough about this antique jewel in the heart of St. Louis, MO. We definitely will return.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool, but it was fine. I'm sure you could request a room with a view of the St. Louis arch and downtown.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebird1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I will definitely share the experienced that you had with the entire team. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very nice restoration of a century old YMCA into a nice hotel. It is located just across the side street from Union Station (and a shorter distance to the Hard Rock and Landry's Seafood.

We were there for Mardi Gras and the place was packed, must have been about 1/2 for Mardi Gras and the other half for a Blues Game. The location would be perfect for hockey as the hotel is only 3 blocks from the stadium.

The place was clean, well run and the service was good. Their evening reception is a nice treat, allowing everyone to have a snack when dinner is coming later on.

The only complaint that anyone could have is the rooms are borderline small. Very clean, nicely appointed but not much extra space.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you had a great time at the Drury Inn Union Station during the Mardi Gras weekend. Unfortunately, at this location, due to the historic nature of the building, our rooms are limited and not as spacious as we would have built had this been a new construction building. Thank you and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews