We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Family Favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Ranked #8 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Brookston, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Family Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel 4 times now and have loved it each time. The hotel is affordable and clean. It is a bit away from downtown attractions such as Busch Stadium and the arch but with the free parking, free breakfast, free happy hour, free popcorn and pop and the free managers special "appetizer's" every night how can you go wrong. It is next to Union Station and though there isn't much left in Union Station still neat to walk through and go to the cardinal store etc. This has become a yearly trip to a St. Louis Cardinals game and a stay at this hotel. The staff is always friendly and willing to give you directions or help you in any way.

Room Tip: We always ask for a corner room they are so much bigger and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    199
    32
    13
    11
See reviews for
245
144
19
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on an organised tour. The building is next to The Marriott Union Station and there are plenty of eating places nearby.
The hotel is sort of old fashioned, wood panelling, lovingly refurbished. It has a pool and a communal area close to reception with hot drinks, popcorn available.
We had a hot buffet meal when we arrived and breakfast next morning as a special deal and the food was good.
Its worth visiting the old station next door which houses The Hard Rock cafe, and view the big picture window in The Marriott.

Room Tip: Try and avoid a room overlooking the multi storey car park next door !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelandVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I took a weekend road trip to St. Louis and were looking to keep the trip on the affordable side. The location is pretty good, and St. Louis is an easy place to drive around, especially if you are used to Chicago traffic like we are, so it is ok that the hotel is a little further away. The room was clean and we had a small fridge. It was a cool old building that was converted into the hotel. They have 'dinner' every evening with free soda and two free alcoholic beverages for each 21 and over guest, if you are really on a budget, it is enough food to make you full, but certainly nothing to write home about. We didn't visit the pool, but it looked nice enough. The hotel was certainly family oriented, as there were kids everywhere, but I didn't mind it. Overall a clean hotel with perks you wouldn't get from other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level Contributor
418 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at this Hotel I enjoyed the Drury Inns because I like the suites have a nice breakfast popcorn in afternoon and evening snack and drinks the staff is always very friendly and this seems to be consistant at all Drury Inns and all theses things were consistant here the staff very nice and friendly as well as helpful the suite was very small and esp the Bathroom than any of the other Drury Inns that I have been to but loved the location staff and freebies stay here you will love it close to lots of sights Resturants and downtown

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andypandaNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a nice hotel, service is great, very clean. However did not like the smell of chlorine when entering the hotel from the parking lot. The swimming pool is open en you can smell the Chlorine at the entrance. Restaurant in the Hotel has great food and service however a little pricey. breakfast was ok, but no variation, same all 4 days we were there. They also have free soda and appetizers in the afternoon, which consisted of hot dogs, nacho's etc. This was the same everyday as well. they also give you a card so you can get a free glass of wine or beer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

this is indeed a five star, clean very friendly staff, free coke coffee, happy hour for three hours food and alcohol drinks(3) per person awesome breakfast. right next door to historic union station . we took a tram from airport my wife and I for 8 dollars. you need to spend a nite here

Room Tip: just sign in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

everythinh about that hotel was perfect! my first time I stayed at Drury and we liked it so much! enough big room, very very clean, nice bathroom, frendly stuff, unlimited soda in lobby, across the "street" is Union Station with mini Mall, Metrolink, which is amazing, its a pet friendly hotel (for free!!!) we asked about late check out - no problem, early check in - no problem. that's so nice to have these positive memories about our experience with this hotel)))

Room Tip: we stayes at room 510 which nad not really nice view from the window, but it was not a problem at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margusea_zvezda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station

Property: Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Address: 201 S 20th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#28 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels' historic renovation of the 1907 St. Louis Railroad YMCA building preserved original features like leaded glass windows, oak paneling and marble stairs. The original floor plan included large spaces for recreation, personal services and meeting areas as well as upper level guest rooms. The layout was converted into a Drury Inn in 1986. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Union Station Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing