We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Awesome Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Ranked #7 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, Awesome Staff”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We chose to stay again at the Union Station Drury for a conference across the street. The location can't be beat, as it's close to the Metrolink to get to the Arch. One thing I love about the Drury's is their FREE PARKING, FREE WIFI, and the like. I like the breakfast, but I always seem to come downstairs when It's over or crowded!!! LOL. The staff, even those who have to take out the trash are always helpful and friendly. The front desk also opened up the milk dispenser at 1000 for my son's nightly glass of milk. We had a King Suite, which had a king in one room and a fold out couch in the other room, and it was very comfortable and clean. Had a view of the parking garage, but meh, not there to look out the window.

The City Museum is just 5 minutes away, and it's close to the highway so you can get to the Science Center and Forest park in 7 minutes. We also went to the Magic house and Webster Groves for some fun.

If you're visiting downtown, this is the place to take kids!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigeyejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    222
    36
    14
    12
See reviews for
274
165
22
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lawrence, kansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We went for a quick family trip to St. Louis and it was a nice place to stay. We have stayed previously at the Drury Inn close to the Arch and found that to be a little larger with better perks (no parking fee to see the Arch and close to a Starbucks!). The elevator was broken while we were there so lugging our luggage up and down to the 5th floor with 3 children was no fun. However, the staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were very clean, so we had no complaints in that department. Breakfast is delicious, and the free dinner is good for children (hot dogs, snack food) and is a great added bonus. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel is superbly located near the Cardinals Stadium and across from the converted train station. Don't miss seeing the train waiting room with it's lovely stained glass windows and original fixtures which is the current Marriott Hotel Lobby. The hotel staff helped my niece to arrange a shower and a gift opening in a lovely room in this beautiful old hotel. The hotel each evening has complimentary drinks and appetizers which we enjoyed, as well as a very good breakfast each morning. Our room was very satisfactory and we also took advantage of the mini gym and pool in the hotel. We visited the nearby St. Louis Basilica, which Pope John Paul II said was the most beautiful church in America.We also enjoyed a trip to Forest Park Zoo[free] with our granschildren. Both were nearby and well worth the visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeacherT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Drury Inn Union Station on May 13 and May 14 with three other couples for a couples weekend in St. Louis. The Drury Inn exceeded all of our expectations! The location was great, parking was free and easy, our rooms were all comfortable and clean and the staff was outstanding in their service. We would highly recommend this hotel option to anyone traveling to the St. Louis are and will definitely return on our next trip to STL.

The Happy Hour food and beverages were excellent and varied, as was the Free Breakfast in the mornings. Two of my friends wanted to get mani-pedis Saturday morning and were directed by the hotel front desk staff to a salon nearby, complete with a map. We were sent off to the movies on Friday night when we requested info and every encounter with the hotel staff was pleasant. We definitely received service with a smile!

The close proximity to Union Station was a bonus!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaMerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
213 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Four couples just spent two nights at the Drury Inn Union Station. We all had a GREAT experience. The hotel has a lot of character for it was an old YMCA that they have refurbished. The rooms and beds were quite comfortable. The free breakfast was hearty with many choices. It is close proximity to many downtown activities. Parking was also free. Super room for the price!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursemanager9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

This hotel is great! Nice and clean rooms. Helpful staff. Free breakfast is awesome but can get busy on weekends so go down to eat early. We ate the free breakfast every day for a week and loved it every day. Pool and whirlpool are awesome and if you go early in the morning less people, opens at 9 or 10 am. My only complaint would be the free dinner and very small bathrooms. The free dinner is not good in my opinion and very busy too. If you go on vaction be prepared to possibly eat out for dinner if you decide the free dinner is not for you. But other than that it is a great hotel, it is close to everything downtown. Plus you get free covered parking that is key card locked every night at 7pm so no worries about your car. Like I said super hotel, just don't book this hotel for the free dinners as they aren't very good.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinty1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Thank you for being our guest and the review of our hotel. It is through input such as yours that we are able to improve our processes & service!
I apologize for the less than satisfactory service that you encountered while visiting our hotel. In future, we encourage you to make hotel management aware immediately of any issue you may be having. Fixing your problems quickly and efficiently is our aim, but cannot do so without input. We always want our guests to go away with a warm and positive memory of their stay with us.

Fahmy Paimin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We felt welcomed the moment we arrived as the staff was very friendly and let us check in early. They helped us plan lunch that day and were extremely quick and accomodating when we requested extra pillows and toothbrushes. Our two families had 6 children combined so the free delicious hot breakfast and the free hot dinners were a bonus for us! Our kids LOVED the swimming pool and we loved the fact we could walk the treadmills and see our kids swimming. We loved our room that was close to the elevator on the 5th floor, also the floor for the food and pool. The free wireless was also quick and a plus! We will definitely stay here again and will also book other Drury Inns when planning our next family get aways! Thanks for the positive experience Drury Inn!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tknnwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
777 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station

Property: Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Address: 201 S 20th St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#28 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotels' historic renovation of the 1907 St. Louis Railroad YMCA building preserved original features like leaded glass windows, oak paneling and marble stairs. The original floor plan included large spaces for recreation, personal services and meeting areas as well as upper level guest rooms. The layout was converted into a Drury Inn in 1986. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Union Station Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing