We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" A Perfect Campus Escape....!!! "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Ranked #55 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“" A Perfect Campus Escape....!!! "”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Because I have children attending SLU , this location is perfect to be near the campus but away from all the crowds of college students, especially on a weekend. This hotel is located within walking distant to Union Station which is a good place to shop and grab a good burger or sandwich. The hotel is located right off of innerstate 64 which can take you to local eateries in different "ethnic" areas of St. Louis (eg: The Hill- great Italian) as well as, great established shopping malls with top, Brand-Name stores in a matter of minutes. You are about 3 minutes from SLU and about 10 minutes from Wash U. The rooms and hotel are clean. The staff is very attentive to your stay here. The FREE wireless is wonderful especially when your college kids want to stay the night with you to swim in the pool and take advantage of the gym.( Though small, great workout equipment that is maintained.) As they return to the room, the request to have a pizza delivered is usually made, as they facetime their friends ,etc. on the wireless. The night's rest on comfortable beds with dark shades, makes waking up in the morning later than one thinks. This hotel is enjoyed by all as we get rest from the hustle & bustle of energetic college kids on campus. The room prices are very reasonable. And , the kids love the break away from the "dorm Life" for a night or two, even when staying with their parents.

Room Tip: If you have no kids travelling with you, request the rooms away from the pool area. The rooms are pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MrPickler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the excellent review of our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to many more while your child is in school. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    87
    47
    17
    7
See reviews for
68
49
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is quite a nice little property, but not really downtown. You could not walk from here to downtown....the best you could do is walk to Union Station, which is about 6-7 minutes away. Downtown would be about 20 minutes, and that's optimistic.

Very nice, pleasant staff, very clean, good breakfast (bistro-type), pool, whirlpool, nothing bad at all. The best aspect of this property is that everyone who works here is a delight to speak with....they are all so damn nice!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarakus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the nice words regarding our staff, I will be sure to pass it on. We take great pride in giving quality friendly service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luquillo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Eventhough the room was a little musty, after I informed front dest, it was taken care of immediately. The room had a King size bed, the pillows were wonderful, and I loved the location.
I also used the small gym. The eliptical machine was the latest model. The Gym was clean and had towels available. I highly recommend this hotel and I will certainly consider staying here whenever I come back to St. Louis on vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
It is great to hear that when you did have an issue that our staff responded quickly and fixed the issue to your satisfaction. Service is what seperates on brand or hotel from another and this is of the highest priority to me and our staff. Thanks for the kind words and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel itself was very nice. Very large and comfy. The rooms were extremely nice and we had a good view. The tv channels weren't very good but then again we weren't there to watch tv. The bistro was very pricey so we only ate there once. Our over all stay was very clean and comfortable. But what stood out the most was the hotel staff. Every housekeeper we passed always had a smile and said hello. And we ran into about five different desk clerks in iur two night stay and they were just so helpful! We were very impressed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annamarie_mss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, I will make sure to pass them along during our morning stand up meeting. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Clean, quiet rooms with very good bedding and towels. The workout room is a bit too small, more than 2 people is a crowd! The bistro is pretty nice for a quick meal but only open after 5 so be prepared to bring food, go out or eat from the the small in house market which is quite limited. Not much is within walking distance so other needs means trekking in your car. Coffee in the room is not very high quality. In general a reasonably good economy business hote.

Room Tip: Lots of the rooms are on the first floor. I prefer NOT to stay on the first floor so you need to spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the nice remarks regarding your recent stay. I wanted to let you know that the desk has many options for food delivery during the times that the Bistro is not open. I was glad to read your feedback on the bedding and towels as they are a new brand standard that was just implemented.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Rooms are clean, internet & parking are free, metro link and/or shuttles to ballgames are close by, and rooms are quiet. The only downside is that TVs in rooms don't have FoxSports Midwest to watch Cardinals when not going to game. However, games are available on TV in the lobby with convenient internet access & power outlets for laptop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarhls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Courtyard St Louis Downtown West, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. I agree in that it would be nice to have FSMW available in all the rooms. This is an itme that we are working on for the next contract with the satelite provider that will come due early next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Got our room on Priceline for $45 + taxes. We were driving from Chicago to Branson and just needed a place to lay our heads for one night. Getting to the hotel from the interstate was very easy. We rolled into town around midnight and were immediately greeted by someone at the front desk. Check in was easy. Our room was tastefully decorated and it was clean. We had a room with a king bed and pullout sofa. The king felt more like a queen, but it was adequate. The room felt a little humid but we did not have access to the a/c controls. :( We left early the next morning and did not take in any of the other amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommachef03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Grand Center / Midtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
#33 of 120 in Saint Louis
398 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard St. Louis Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St Louis Downtown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St Louis Downtown West

Property: Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Address: 2340 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2517 (Formerly Courtyard St. Louis Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St Louis Downtown West 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard St Louis Downtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott
Saint Louis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing