We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location - Free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Ranked #54 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Location - Free parking”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had tickets to the Fox - picked this hotel because of location. Free parking. Lobby has been remodeled to the new market look. We did eat at the Bistro (soup) before the performance. Computer in the lobby were free to guest - used them to check email. Front Desk staff very friendly - helpful with directions.

The hotel is under renovation from 8am to 5pm. We arrived around 3:30, so we did have an hour and a half of some type of drilling above us. But the front desk did warn us of this.

Loved the room. King bed, sofa, flat screen tv. Ours had a mini fridge.

The pool and whirlpool looked very nice - we didn't have time to enjoy them.

Will definitely stay again because of the location, condition of the hotel, and the staff.

Room Tip: Hotel is under construction, after 5pm not an issue. We had a ground floor room which was located a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisetmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    84
    46
    17
    7
See reviews for
67
48
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is some blocks up from downtown and the river, so you get free parking. Honestly, we didn't see the need to stay immediately downtown; it was very convenient and easy to get to. The staff was very friendly and helpful, genuinely so. That might change when the hotel is full; it was practically empty during our stay.

The lobby was very nice in the same style as the other Courtyard remodels: cafe for breakfast and supper, comfortable seating areas, big screen TV in a corner, and the shop with food and drinks. It's a great space if you need to meet business associates or unwind after a long day.

The rooms were a tiny bit worn, but still up to date and very clean. For my preferences, the bed was a little too firm, but not unacceptably so. The towels were the worst part of the room; they were thin and scratchy. Also, the king bed came with 4 small pillows that were too smooshy. I should have asked for more/better pillows. The small couch is convenient when spending extra time in the room. The exercise room had 4 machines, so if the hotel got busy you might have to wait.

Room Tip: Some rooms probably have a nice view of downtown and the arch; ours was on the second floor and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eilers78751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is located within an easy drive of many things in St Louis, whether you are here on business or pleasure. Not much to walk to and you don't have any nice views. Parking is free, which is rare for a downtown location. Hotel lobby is clean and modern and staffed by very friendly folks. Rooms are comfortable but the furniture is starting to wear a bit. It was nice and quiet and I was able to get a good night's sleep while here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very clean and updated lobby. Loved the food choices at the bistro. Room was comfortable and clean. The staff at this hotel was just wonderfu, from the front desk to the bistro and housekeeping. Besides getting great service, they were all very pleasant & friendly at all times. Also the location is only 2 blocks from the subway, if you don't want to drive downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe1976_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Overall the hotel is up to Courtyard standards. It was unusually warm in St Louis, so maybe that is why my room smelled a little funny. I got a standard room and breakfast - $203. A little steep for this place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoltED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Everything is up to standard here. I stay at a lot of Courtyards and this compares to the rest of the brand, but is generally above average. No free breakfast, but a large counter that serves as an abrieviated cafe, bar and convenience store. I was surprised by some reviews here, I spend 40 or so nights a year in similar hotels, and this one is exactly as I expected. Not super near to downtown, but a long walk/cheap cab, and unlike downtown spots, free parking. Definitely ask for a courtyard room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very clean and updated lobby. The food they make smells delicious and the breakfasts were very good. It is a decent location at most a 2 mile distance to all major sights in St. Louis me and my wife walked everywhere. Affordable pricing and run of the mill rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Grand Center / Midtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
#34 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard St. Louis Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard St Louis Downtown West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard St Louis Downtown West

Property: Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Address: 2340 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2517 (Formerly Courtyard St. Louis Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard St Louis Downtown West 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard St Louis Downtown West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Hotel Saint Louis
Courtyard Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott
Saint Louis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing