We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Season tickets!”
Review of The Fox Theatre

The Fox Theatre
Ranked #7 of 255 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fabulous Fox Theatre first opened in 1929 as a movie palace in William Fox's motion picture empire. The theatre was reopened in 1982, and today it is one of the most exquisite venues in the country to enjoy live touring Broadway shows, concerts, and comedians. We hope you'll visit us for an upcoming show or one of our guided tours!
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Season tickets!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have Thursday afternoon tickets...Can't beat the shows and the price! Season tickets are the best!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2dogloverstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    96
    18
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This venue is GREAT”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Look around at all the walls, ceilings, even the artwork in the bathrooms...acoustics are fabulous !!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StLouieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Fox Theatre”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This theatre is absolutely stunning inside! There is not a bad seat in the house. Depending on the show you are attending, dress is anywhere from jeans to formal wear.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fox is a spectacular.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The theatre is decorated with an impressive array of sculptures, lights and carpeting. Some of the shows are best suited for adults.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank St_LouisTuffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Fabulous Fox really is!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a beautiful venue! We live here and have been here many times over 25 years. We have never eaten in the restaurant inside the FOX but have been happy with our experiences here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank G Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fox Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Fox Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing