We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful venue for a concert or play.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fox Theatre

The Fox Theatre
Ranked #7 of 252 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fabulous Fox Theatre first opened in 1929 as a movie palace in William Fox's motion picture empire. The theatre was reopened in 1982, and today it is one of the most exquisite venues in the country to enjoy live touring Broadway shows, concerts, and comedians. We hope you'll visit us for an upcoming show or one of our guided tours!
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue for a concert or play.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We attend a concert at The Fox and enjoyed just looking around the theater the 30 minutes before. I would travel back to St. Louis to go to The fox again for a Broadway play...it is a fabulous place to see entertainment.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    92
    17
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kelly Clarkson in Concert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

The fox is the most consistant good time I ever have in St. Louis. The acoustics are out of this world. There is not a bad seat in the theater. I recommend seeing any artist perform at The Fox. The broadway shows are also amazing.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A St Louis treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

A spectacular venue!!! Stunning, historical decor and oh yeah...wonderful shows. I've been going to the Fabulous Fox for years. The Fox Club dining is great fun, but the true star of the show is the decor. The Ladies Lounge has even been expanded to better accommodate the crowds. Of course, the line up the stairs is part of the experience :-).
Be sure to take in one of the Sat tours to get the inside scoop on this amazing St Louis treasure.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank GardenDiva88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like days gone by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

The Fox is a grand place to attend a play, it is like stepping back into history. A visit here is like visting and old friend from your childhood.

Helpful?
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

One of my favorite places in STL. I frequent this venue several times a year and am always more than pleased. The various shows are always entertaining and knowing on more depth about the organization in wholesales you love it even more.

I enjoy the architecture a freer deal and everyday I learn more and more history about the building itself. There's plenty of stained glass seen avd hidden that's makes me smile!

Helpful?
Thank Thats_My_Milk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fox Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Fox Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing