We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When they pulled out the wagon of toys, I knew the kiddos would stay smiling...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“When they pulled out the wagon of toys, I knew the kiddos would stay smiling...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

We scheduled an "in-town vacation" for one evening at the Four Seasons-St. Louis over Memorial Day weekend. It was such a treat! The hotel is gorgeous! (It even smells terrific!) The room was so comfy, with a great view of the arch and river. Pool was great for kids and adults! I would have loved to try the spa but not enough time. The kids were beside themselves! They loved it when we checked in and the front desk clerk pulled out the "Wagon of Toys" and they each got to pick one. Then they about lost it when they realized there was a tv in the bathroom mirror. My 6 year old is certain that we need one of those at home! To top it off, when the hotel shuttle failed to pick us up after waiting 45 minutes at our event, they made it all better by sending their limo. My kids were giddy!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneofaklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    146
    61
    20
    16
See reviews for
224
356
63
422
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

Stayed three nights over the Memorial Day weekend, and enjoyed a stress-free stay. The room was excellent: modern, well-sized with lots of storage, comfortable bed with good linens, good towels, nice bathroom with good water pressure, great new LCD TV with DVD player. The room was very clean and well maintained. Had room service breakfast twice and it arrived EXACTLY when requested and was hot. Everything about the service of the room was great, except would have appreciated a bottle of water with the turn-down. Spa was beautiful, and the fitness room was large, flooded in sunlight, and had the latest equipment. Really the nicest fitness facility I have seen in a hotel. The outdoor pool was excellent and well used by young families and couples alike.

Had lunch at Cielo, and must disagree with negative reviews that I read. The prices are very fair for a Four Seasons, and the food was sophisticated and delicious.

Not to be forgotten was the excellent front desk staff. I have NEVER encountered a more friendly or competent front desk. When I explained I was having difficulty using the security key in the elevator to get to my room, the staff at the front desk did not hesitate to walk over to the elevator with me to make sure that the problem was taken care of, and this was a fair distance from the desk.

As far as directions, it is a little tricky around Laclede's Landing. Follow the signs to Lumiere Place, and once there follow the signs to the Four Seasons. Valet parking is pricey at 25 dollars, especially for St Louis, but I was never left waiting for my car; and the valet guys were really on top of their game. Lobby is on the 8th floor, which is a good security measure with casinos around, and you will need to insert your room key into the elevator keypad to access the guest rooms.

A bit of a negative is the location of the property. It is right next to the interstate, and although the windows are very new and soundproof, you will hear the faint rumble of the semis as they go by. Also, there isn't much around walking distance except for the arch. There was more to do around the Central West End, near the Chase Park Plaza, and similarly the Ritz in Clayton has more options available.

Also, eat at Niche in Benton Park.

I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xiphe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

Stayed at the Four Seasons for two nights in Feb. It is connected to a casino and is clearly the nicest place to stay in St. Louis. Right down the street from the Arch this place has a very friendly staff and beautiful rooms, would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

Unless you gamble in the casino or go to a baseball game, there is nothing to do in this area of town. It would be fine if you were busy with a convention, but not if you wanted to explore the city. I guess you could sit in the attractive bar and stare at the Arch or visit their nice spa. I sort of felt like I was trapped on an island--not my cup of tea.
I think the Ritz Carlton in Clayton is a better choice. There are lots of nice restaurants and shops near that hotel. You feel safe walking around that area.
The hotel is very comfortable and service is very good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

This Four Seasons is a very nice hotel. I booked my room 1 week in advance for $280/nt. My room was on the 14th floor and had a beautiful view of the Arch. The room was very spacious, and the bathroom was nice too. The room had a nice flat screen TV and the bathroom had a TV inside the mirror above the sink. Great shampoos and soaps.

The hotel has great service. I forgot my toothpaste, and minutes after calling down, there was someone at my door with a free toiletry kit. Another nice service is the shoe shining. Just hang your shoes outside the door, and in the morning, they will return with a nice shine. A nice touch, similar to Ritz.

There were only two negatives. First, I had to wait a good amount of time before the room was ready, but not really too big of a deal. Second negative is the strange layout. When you drive up to the hotel, you arrive at the ground floor. After passing through the doors, you must navigate your way to the elevator bank. The reception is on the 8th floor. You must utilize a different set of elevator banks to go up to the rooms.

All in all, the Four Seasons was a very nice hotel, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoBizman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, Ca
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

Stayed 4 nights, so we had a good look. To begin with, the website directions for driving to the hotel from the East were non existent, but thanks to google maps (which though incorrect) we made it. Next, this hotel does not have a shuttle to/from the airport which may be unique to St. Louis but it was a total surprise to me. The concierge arranged for a taxi, but of course at 0600 when we arrived downstairs in the lobby we were on our own...fortunately 2 taxi's were in line outside and one of them was available. We were a little surprised that the hotel tacks on $15/day for wifi and $25/day for parking. Rooms are nice, but sporadically serviced. Our traveling partner had no coffee maker while we did. On our first day coming back at 3 p.m. our room was unmade as was our partners. Since we had been out of the room at 0900 we were a little taken back. Luckily the housekeeper was down the corridor and quickly made the correction. One night we got a small foot pad by the bedside but not the other 3 nights. Ice and napkins came sometimes but not always. Coffee was not replenished one night. Baths are large but the closet doors open so that the way to the bath is blocked, in effect, meaning only one person at a time can be dressing. Large baths and ample towels but only the bare essentials. No extras here. I was not thrilled with the "rain forest" style shower. Our room on the 12th floor had a great view of the Arch but in the foreground is a blazing full building-sized neon flashing sign. Luckily the curtains closed tightly to seal out this light at night. On the up side the beds are indeed wonderful and amply sized. The front counter staff and the concierge were outstanding. Breakfasts were superb. We loved going down early for drinks in the evening and see the fantastic view (trying hard to ignore the neon building). This is still a new property and will no doubt improve in the future. Just not there for a Four Seasons yet.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dagger6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

We loved this hotel, it was amazing. The service was outstanding, very friendly and helpful. The terrace on the 8th floor with a wonderful view the Arch and downtown is a must-see. Food was quite good, although pricey. (duh, Four Seasons) Kim, our conceirge was just great. Adam, at the bar, is an expert mixologist. Try the Neptune cocktail! The rooms were spotless and just beautiful. The only little negative thing is that it sits right next to the Casino and Lacledes Landing, and can be noisy at night. Ask for a high floor. Anyway, we absolutely loved it and will be back again.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank julieannmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Property: Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Address: 999 North Second Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing