We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Fulton, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay!!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel was wonderful! I was there for work but still enjoyed the view and the hotel. The room was wonderful and the bathroom, even better! Had a view of the river, the arch and the stadium. The food was great. The staff was all very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    170
    70
    27
    22
See reviews for
256
405
67
491
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florissant, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I booked the Spa Indulgence package online. Worth every penny! I was a little anxious about the spa as I haven't ever been to one. Once I got there, the Spa staff was great. They make you feel like you belong there. When they tell you to let them know if you need anything, they mean it. These folks go out of there way to make sure you are TOTALLY satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nn573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in the suite (the one under the president's level).

We initially had massive service issues. Including the room not being ready for check-in (2 hours late). They then moved us to a room that was ready, but it was not an arch view as requested. It was more of a ghetto view. They then argued with us about spa credits that we pre-purchased and said that we did not have them. My husband and I were pretty upset.

They later called our room and apologized for the issue. They comped two meals, found our spa credits and upgraded us to a nicer room with the arch view we requested. The rooms were amazing. Very clean and well kept.

Room Tip: It is important to request an arch view room. The other side of the hotel looks at a very run down p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolekampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My Husband and I have lived in St. Louis and since reloctaed to Central Illinois. We love coming back to the city and spending the weekend. Our First Anniversary weekend was approaching, so we decided to stay at the one place we knew we would be treated like royalty.

Upon arrival the woman at the front desk was very friendly and laid back. It made all of my concern fade away. We are a young couple celebrating our frist anniversary at a VERY nice hotel. At time I felt like we were not "classy" enough for a place with such a reputation. Instead, everyone was more than happy to see us and kept wishing us a happy frist anniversay.

Our room was spectaular with a view of the Arch and all of the the glory of St. Louis. We venturned down the casino and the hotel bar. We were able to see a Bride and Groom have their "first look" which took us back a year ago to our own wedding. Room Service was always prompt and delicious.

I wouldn't have picked anywhere else in STL to stay for such a special event. We will definitely be returning for more special times in our lives.

Room Tip: Arch View is by far the best view in the hotel and the higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoStead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great hotel and fabulous amenities. I lucked out with a room with floor to ceiling windows facing the Gateway Arch! The bathrooms are nice and spacious. The fitness center is very well kept, nice size, and clean. The area seems a little sketchy to walk around too late at night. The hotel is attached to a casino and within walking distance of the Gateway Arch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Arch, its fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBloomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I am lucky enough to get to stay here quite frequently for work and it is amazing. I have stayed at many hotels over the years here and this one is tops hands down. The service is impeccable, the staff are welcoming and friendly. The rooms are great - spacious, clean, and comfortable. The gym in here is better than some I have paid for. A lot of new machines. There is a casino attached and this often makes me nervous but is great - its so convenient if you want to go but you won't know its there if you don't want to. Also, there is always a taxi waiting (benefit of the casino part). Great hotel - see you again soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephs_treks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great location, view, amenities, and staff. Don't miss a cocktail of the sky terrace overlooking the arch. Also, this is a silly girl thing, but the bath tub is fantastic! The food and drink selections in the bar are great--which says a lot because usually a hotel restaurant/bar is less than impressive. Both doorman & front desk clerks greeted me by name every time, which is always a nice touch.

Room Tip: Be sure to get an arch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southernwinos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
798 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Property: Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Address: 999 N 2nd St, Saint Louis, MO 63102-2571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing