We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Beautiful hotel! Rooms were gorgeous; had everything We needed and then some!! Room service was excellent!! Front desk staff were excellent! Bell and valet staff were excellent!! The restaurant was a little overpriced, but the food was good. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerzee515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_nenner, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Jerzee515,

Thank you for the great comments and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please let me know when your returning and I can make the reservations for you!

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    155
    63
    21
    17
See reviews for
233
367
64
445
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chillicothe, ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in the midwest. modern upgrades. great room with view of arch. staff was more than accomodating. my wife loved the spa. the area surrounding the four seasons is just OK...but this shouldn't take away from the hotel itself

Room Tip: if you've never been ot st louis get a room with an arch view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjoh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

If you are coming from far away or just need a night out in the city this is the place to go. The hotel is clean and beautiful. The staff came me top notch service.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have great views of the Arch and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Fantastic asset, great lobby, great staff, amazing room...strange location. I only was there for a very short one night stay but what I experienced was fantastic. The hotel has a sleek, modern feel many Four Seasons don't have. I was upgraded to a one room suite overlooking the Arch. Room was huge with floor to ceiling windows in both rooms. I will say that the location is a bit odd. It is right near the casino, and across from the arena but also near vacant industrial buildings. i was told that the Ritz has a much better location, but the asset isn't as nice. If you are coming into to town, want a great hotel and great service this is the place, though i wouldn't be strutting around looking for "night life."

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnyMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Beautiful lobby, spa area, and guest room. Very quiet (no noise from other guests or traffic at all). Excellent service from friendly staff.

Only thing that spoiled the overall experience is the Jumbotron electronic billboard outside virtually every hotel room window facing south, which also gives the view of the Gateway Arch. It's quite large and runs all day and night.

I would be happy to return to this hotel, but next time will stay on the north side or at the end of the building running parallel to the Mississippi River.

Room Tip: Choose a room without the Arch view if you don't also want to see the giant electronic billboard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zumbido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_nenner, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Zumbido,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and we do apologize about the Jumbotron. I was pleased to hear that the service was excellent and that the hotel product was to your satisfaction. We proud ourselves on providing the best of everything and please know that we take your comments to heart.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

I am a frequent traveler and love Four Seasons properties all over the world. This is a very brand new property and it was my first time in St Louis, I did enjoy the friendly and fast service this hotel's staff provided. Definitely will go back and stay if I go back to St Louis.

Room Tip: My room was spotless, I had a prompt maid service during my stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

The hotel is just Four-Seasons standards with clean room, good service (esp. the Concierge is very helpful and informative), good food and the view is to the Arch (only 10 mins away by walk).

Room Tip: The room facing the ARch has nicer view. Avoid room with connecting door as it is not too sound-proo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Call_me_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Property: Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Address: 999 North Second Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing