We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Hilton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Ranked #43 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank You Hilton!”
Reviewed November 18, 2008

We (25 of us) stayed here for the JEA conference. We had 23 high school journalist from New Palestine Indiana. The Hotel was wonderful to us! We had 7 rooms (3 floors stacked) and could not have asked for a better stay. The beds were amazing! Our kids and adults slept well. The rooms were very clean and comfy. The hotel staff even opened up a dining area for us very late one night, and helped us to order St Louis Pizza from Imo's. The Concierge printed 25 maps for us to find our way to and from the America Center as well as surrounding locations.
The hotel complemented our group and certainly made us feel welcomed. I think they made a great impression on 25 potential guest and their families.
MUST VISIT THE SOUP MAN! Best soup & sandwich we ever had! Seriously!

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank JanisGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    783
    541
    271
    141
See reviews for
634
596
122
1,024
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2008

I think this hotel is what you would expect from a Hilton. Clean, very nice lobby, and even better - a surprisingly large, comfortable room. I booked this place to catch the last stage of the Tour of Missouri and it worked out great to not only see the race but wander around and do some sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lnhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2008

A couple of friends and I stayed here for one night in September. We flew in to St. Louis for the final Cardinals home game, they won by the way!

You can't beat the location, especially for a game. It is across the street from the ballpark, though once completed ballpark village will be in between. It is also a short walk from the stadium Metro stop. Though we didn't have time to do much sightseeing around downtown, the Arch was nearby as was the old courthouse.

Check in was very fast, on a Sunday morning. the front desk didn't appear to be too busy. The clerks at the front desk were friendly, though not overly so, and efficient. In no time we were on our way to our room. Having booked on Hotwire at an outrageous price, I didn't know what to expect of our room,. I thought it might be on the second floor or something. It was on a high floor though and had a nice view of the city, and if you looked to the left you could see the Busch Stadium as well. It wasn't a huge room, I'd say it was average in size. The room was very clean and I really can't think of anything wrong with the room. It was very clean, as was the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep in them. We didn't use many of the services that the hotel offered, though we did spend some time at the bar in the lobby. It's a nice open lounge to relax and unwind with a couple of drinks before turning in.

We checked out Monday morning, on the TV in the room and left the keys there so I can't comment on how quick checkout was at the front desk, but judging from the check in process and the fact that there weren't that many people, it appears it would have been just as quick as check in.

Overall the hotel served our purpose well and we couldn't beat the price that we got. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend the hotel to anyone needing to stay in the downtown area.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything I didn't like
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetsetTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Beautiful hotel. Our room had a view over the city towards the Arch but you can also book to overlook the ballpark. Centrally placed to everything. Starbucks in lobby. Had to pay $10 for wifi in the room so we used the business centre instead. We were travelling Route 66 and ended up staying in many hotels where wifi was free in your room. Somewhere like the Hilton it should be too. Our kids were doing a daily travel blog so having wifi in the room is handy.

Rooms very luxurious and comfortable. Banks and ATMs nearby. Court House where Dred Scott case was heard is just across the road and the exhibits inside are worth seeing. Has a nice gift shop in the Court House with books on slavery etc.,

  • Liked — rooms good quality
  • Disliked — the hike from our room to the hotel lobby as we were in the second tower
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lcoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark for our anniversary. I asked for a "ballpark view" room and had one on the 20th floor. Located within a block of Busch Stadium (across the street from the old Busch location). Location perfect for St. Louis Cardinal baseball games. The hotel staff was very friendly and pleasant, something we don't find very often any more. The hotel was clean and atmosphere was pleasant. I would definately stay here again, especially if going to another ball game. We are Hilton HHonors members which provided a "free" room. Use a Hilton credit card, collect points, and they do add up to "free" rooms, and yes they are FREE! Includes taxes, etc. Just pay for your extras. P.S. The Cardinals WON the night we were there, makes it that much better.

  • Liked — Location and friendly staff
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jrdr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2008

What a lovely Hotel.
No website could give me an overview of this hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival.
Rooms on the Club Floor were excellent, as was the breakfasts. It is centrally located within the citym however St Louis is very de centralised.
Certainly just across the road from the Ball Park, and close to many Blues and Jazz Bars.
The Hotel Sports Bar is worth a visit, and the associated food good value.
A pleasant stay.

  • Liked — Atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITALY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2008

We booked this hotel via Expedia and we asked (and obtained) a nice higher floor room with a fabolous view on the Arch (see photo). The hotel is really 2 minutes (walking distance!) to Arch and right across from the Busch Stadium (you can ask also fo a room with a view on it).
There is a pool (we didn't use it) and the Staff is quite nice (not very nice at the check-in to be honest). The hotel is extremely clean; you can use the valet parking but we prefer the self parking which is across the road and was $16.

  • Liked — Position, cleaning
  • Disliked — Staff at the check-in
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mxp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Property: Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Address: 1 S Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis At The Ballpark Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Ballpark Hotel
Hilton Saint Louis
St Louis Hilton Ballpark
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing