We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Ranked #38 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here when we attended the 2013 Monster Energy Supercross race at the Dome. The hotel was several blocks away from the Dome, but it was an easy walk. It is right across the street from the Cardinals Ballpark. Friday night we ate at the sports bar, which was wonderful! The service and food was excellent. The hotel was clean, updated, true Hilton. The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 was because the elevators were extremely slow. But, they were in the process of updating them when we were there. Great place! And the price was the same as the other downtown locations, even lower than some. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Park in the parking garage across the street and 1 block north from the hotel entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momomluv2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for your business! We hope you'll come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,136 - 2,142 of 3,021 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stay here several times a year, and it continues to be my hotel of choice when in St. Louis - especially if going to the Cardinals baseball game. As always the rooms are clean and the service outstanding. However, I do recommend you try to get a room that is not across from the ice machine - it was terribly noisy late into the evening this time. Other than that - fantastic. Oh, by the way, we met Fredbird at breakfast (the Cardinals mascot for those few who don't know).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randyetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your review and we're thrilled that you have come to think of us when you're in St. Louis! We're very proud of that and we appreciate your loyalty! For those who don't know, the Cardinals lovable mascot, Fredbird, is with us in our restaurant every Saturday and Sunday morning when the Cardinals are in town! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Aris, Front Desk, was most helpful, friendly and professional when I checked in. It would be wonderful if every front desk person in all the hotels I travel were as excellent as Aris was. Thanks for making my business trip that much better!
Also, room service delivery person (sorry, can't remember his name) was incredibly friendly too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeRug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service you received! We love to hear that and we hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

First of all, I want to thank Joey for his OUTSTANDING professionalism upon checking me into the Hilton at the Ballpark. He couldn't have been more helpful and personable!!
Was very impressed with the hotel and our room (Stadium View).
Its been years since I've stayed at a full service Hilton--they haven't lost their touch--outstanding in all aspects
Would highly recommend staying here in St. Louis!

Room Tip: Stadium View was amazing--Club Lounge was a plus and has the most beautiful views of the Arch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHIEF9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We appreciate your business and we love getting feedback from our guests! We especially like it when they single out a Star Performer like Joey! He's a wonderful teammate and we're proud of the service he consistently provides! Thank you for your feedback and we hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Emily B was so kind and helpful during our check in of 12 rooms with multiple people in each room for First robotics. She was amazing at fixing our reservation that was messed up by our booking company and then getting all the names on each room. Emily is a great asset on the front desk for the Hilton, very kind and pleasant to work with.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank your for choosing to stay with us during the recent FIRST Robotics competition! We're so glad you chose Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark! Thank you, also, for specifically mentioning Emily and the great service she provided! She's a wonderful teammate and we're very propud that she's on our team! Thank you again for your business and for your review! We appreciate it and hope you'll come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Not the best Hilton I've stayed in. The staff was friendly, but not as much as you would expect. The room was worn, tiles in the bathroom not looking too good. I also found what I guess was dripped shampoo or lotion on the sheets of one of the beds. Others I was with had issues with their rooms including excessive noise from the top floor bar and overflowing toilet that flooded the room. The elevators sometimes had a mind of their own and would shudder. Not something you want to happen 17 floors up. Nice location to the arch and of course the ball park. Good free Wifi in the lobby and meeting rooms, but you'll pay for it in the rooms.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank AustinBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will use your review to help coach and mentor our Engineering and Housekeeping team to prevent this from happening again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again to see why we've been the #1 hotel in our market for the past 5 years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We booked this hotel through Hotwire and had a great experience. The staff was great beginning with check-in, and every need that we had was met. We had a great view of the Arch. It was a wonderful weekend. I would definitely stay at the hotel again. We have a daughter that is a freshman at SLU. We have fallen in love with St Louis!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your review and for your recent stay with us! We values your business and with your daughter in school here, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,484 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#28 of 121 in Saint Louis
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Address: 1 S Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $124 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis At The Ballpark Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Ballpark Hotel
Hilton Saint Louis
St Louis Hilton Ballpark
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing