We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average, not five stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Ranked #39 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than average, not five stars”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a big hotel, two towers connected by a walkway. The East tower is newer, the West tower has the executive floors and lounge. Valet parking pick up is closer to the West tower. Valet service was good - if the hotel is busy they can fill up. Front desk service efficient. Exec level hallways furnished a little nicer than other floors. Sound from the halls is noticeable (more a problem of people not using inside voices). Rooms overlooking the ballpark also overlook a construction site that can be noisy during working hours. Room was clean except for air intake vent in the bathroom. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom well furnished with the expected amenities and large, soft towels. Bed was comfortable with a nice assortment of pillows. Television had all the cable channels; no in-room movies or access to folio to review. Closet has a safe and well stocked with hangers. Exec level room had a refrigerator. Lounge was closed. Breakfast buffet in the restaurant has a large selection of very nicely presented fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, basic breads and commercial tasting bagels (not so good on the bagels). Coffee and OJ offered by server. Good juice, not great coffee. Hot buffet has biscuits, eggs, breakfast meats, pancakes - I didn't try the hot line but it looked fresh and people seemed to be enjoying their selections. Depending on server it's satisfactory to very nice. Buffet cost, if not part of room package, seems on the high but not excessive end.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your thorough thoughts on your stay with us. Again, thank you for the review and we do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    812
    555
    280
    148
See reviews for
679
622
125
1,059
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Large hotel. Check in is in the east tower, but all guest appeared to be in the west tower. Typical Hilton room. Low ceiling in the shower. At 5'10" I could touch it with no problem. $18 to self park. $25 to valet. Slow elevators. Great location for catching a game.

Room Tip: Ask for downtown view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4duffys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do hope you'll come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went and stayed there for the Missouri Valley Basketball Tournament. Rooms were in
very good condition. The breakfast service was very good. The hotel is within walking distance for the Arch, the Scottrade Center and of course Busch Stadium. Excellent spot to be
for any event or trip to downtown St. Louis. The only drawback is the inadequate number of elevatorsfor the size of the hotel. But the facility and staff were very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! And we're thrilled that you enjoyed yourself while attending the Missouri Valley Conference Tournament. We love that event and look forward to it's return on a yearly basis! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in St. Louis downtown
It's in center if downtown and location is super.
Excellent staff at reception, lounge, vallet park, accounts every body is so helpful and give you warm feeling.
Rooms are great and super views. Got a room in west tower and it was good in all ways close to pool , lounge , parking...
Breakfast and dinner service is simply great...
I almost stayed here for a month .....and so much happy to come back here....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAMODAR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are grateful for your business and we are definitely looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of downtown St. Louis, and in a very good location. It's only a block away from Busch Stadium, so if you want to see a Cardinals game while you're there, it's a very short walk away. Also, the hotel is a few blocks away from the Gateway Arch and easy to walk to.

The hotel itself is alright. The lobby and bar area is modern and very clean, however, this area would be right under the Eastern Tower. The walk to the Western Tower changes that theme, and this area of the hotel seems older and more out of date. However, the rooms themselves are nice, but small. We had a good view of Busch Stadium, which was really nice, however, you're not close enough to the stadium to really know what is going on, so don't expect to have a great view of a game and know what's going on.

I liked the pool and spa area, which are both on the second floor and have a view looking toward the stadium. The spa is very large, and is a good area to come to and relax.

One major flaw of this hotel is the self parking, which is across the street and about a block south. This can be tiresome carrying luggage from your car to the hotel, since you have to walk up and cross the street. Depending on how much you pack, it might be worth it to pay extra for the valet.

The prices at the hotel bar/restaurant are pretty high, however if you go through the bar and through some restaurant seating areas, you can find a small pizza place that is built in the same building. The prices aren't bad and their pizza is great, so if you want to dine somewhere without going too far or paying too much, it's a good place to get some cheap food.

The hotel isn't bad, and if you're looking for a place that's right in downtown (with the added bonus of a great view of Busch Stadium), this is a really nice place, however, I felt some areas of the hotel needed some attention to decor, as well as bigger rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steviewer92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I do want to point out that when you stay with us again and if you should decide to is self-parking, don't hesitate to pull into our driveway and drop off your luggage before parking. Our self-parking option is located directly across the street from the hotel, cater-corner to the Southeast of the hotel, but it could be cumbersome to carry luggage, so don't hesitate to drop off your luggage first! Otherwise, thank you for your review and we do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The team is amazing. Valerie from housekeeping not only answered my question about how to get to metrolink from the hotel, but even came RUNNING AFTER ME when I exited the hotel and turned the wrong way. She came out of her way IN THE RAIN to tell me to go the other way, and directed me to the right track. Please acknowledge her accordingly! Bill, manager of front office, was also super warm on check-out as well. He was right to say his whole team just loves all of us visitors and just wants us to have a great time. The warmth they show is just amazing. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're thrilled that you had such a great stay and we are very grateful that you specifically mentioned some of our amazing team members. They are the reason we are such a great place to stay! We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel has pretty awesome location, but the hotel itself is terribly cramped. The rooms are tiny to get as many as possible facing the ballpark. The club lounge is so-so. The elevator system is overburdened in the east tower and look forward to taking the stairs if you must get down or up in a hurry/less than five or ten minutes if it happens to be a crowded time.

Room Tip: Seeing into the ballpark is neat, but not really necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPGPlatTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your comments and feedback. Thank you again for your review and we hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#18 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Property: Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Address: 1 S Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis At The Ballpark Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Ballpark Hotel
Hilton Saint Louis
St Louis Hilton Ballpark
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing